We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
98
276
221
67
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
276
221
67
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bars and restaurants free wifi one night bed was very comfortable hotel location excellent location other hotels short stay old city walking distance pleasant stay centre euros oktoberfest rates
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Ibis seems to be a European version of Premier Inn or Travelodge. Fairly basic but functional and clean which is reflected in the price. If you're looking for somewhere to stay on a trip that's clean and reasonably priced with a decent breakfast at a good price then this fits the bill. This one is also conveniently located next to the train station, although it was a little harder to find than I expected as the exterior signage was not as obvious as it looked on the internet.

Room Tip: With limited storage space make sure you pack light or for a short stay
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar S, Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Blogon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dietmar Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were arriving/leaving by train and travelling around by public transport, so the location between the railway station and the main bus/tram hub was ideal. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms and public areas were spotless. I can see why people say the room and en-suite are small, but as solo travellers we found them perfectly adequate. Our rooms were also very quiet, being on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. We're not great ones for breakfast, so a cheaper room-only rate actually suited us.
Tip: take your own toiletries, as there is only multi-purpose liquid soap in the en-suite. (I always take my favourites anyway, in mini sizes.) Also, if you don't eat breakfast at the hotel, or want to buy lunch to take on trips, there's a Netto mini-supermarket just down the street with attached bakery, numerous bakeries and cafes by the bus/tram hub at Koenigsplatz, and a well-stocked bakery in the lobby of the railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelmamCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Didn't want anything fancy so booked this hotel as it was close to the town and the station. Hotel was exactly as I expected and had no issues with it at all. Nice little bar which was utilized late at night and the rooms although small were fine for a what we wanted. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Never stayed in an Ibis before but certainly would in the future if all I wanted was a basic hotel for a night or two!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, quiet and clean, even if essential, as all Ibis Hotels. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked croissants and any other food.. Located very close to the heart of Augsburg. Convenient private parking nearby..


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Titto49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews