We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
24
44
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
44
15
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet, spacious , clean and well located place to stay on Augsburg this may be perfect. It is 50m from the main train station and 100m away from start of shopping and 15min to the Centre of old town. It is nothing fancy as it used to be own by the deaconess and is next to a hospital. But for a family of 4 or 5, it is perfect as their family room has a double bed and another room next door with another three beds (two of them are bunk beds).

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joseatstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed here for two nights on a work weekend. Stayed in a single room which was very clean and modern if very small. Wifi was reliable in my room and I particularly appreciated the spacious and powerful shower. Staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay. Complementary water stations on each floor was a nice touch. Breakfast is the usual German hotel spread but with a few unique touches like the herb scrambled eggs and the choice of regular filter coffee or Italian machine coffee. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is only a few hundred yards from the central train station and there is a tram stop directly outside which links to the city centre in minutes. Even though you are by the station, the private woody little site and it's unique setting as part of an old redbrick hospital is very unique.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eoin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Close to the main train station yet a quite location with nice rambling gardens & grounds.
Easy walk to the old town.
Room & bathroom were comfortable, painted white, natural light excellent as was electric. Nice views from windows.
Dining room is large, spacious & the buffet breakfast was excellent with a range of choices.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The room was tiny, but fine for one person. I must admit I was barely able to open my suitcase! The bathroom was also tiny, but worked fine. It was all very clean and cute. The breakfast was good, though nothing compared to the food I had in Austria. Location was decent, right by the train station.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank IowaMusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

A perfect hotel for touring or business. Really close to everything: train station, city trams, historic city center, shopping and the Riegele Brauhaus. Rooms are large and spotless, hotel grounds are peaceful and green. Staying here really enhanced our trip and our impression of Augsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews