We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nice hotel, great location right next to the river & a short walk over the medieval bridge into the town centre. Competitively priced, large well equiped rooms - very good standard of accomodation. Nice variety of food at breakfast, hot & cold. Only slight criticism was that the temperature of the room was uncomfortably warm. Apart from that, spot-on - I will stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor exec rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    150
    68
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
124
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Though I'm travelling often to Regensburg for business, this was the first time that I did not choose the hotel by myself, and to be honest, it was a very positive surprise.
The location, on the island next to downtown is perfect, and the sight breathtaking.
The rooms are big & spacious, internet is free, but there were often problems with the code, in 3 days I got 4 or 5 different internet access codes.
The staff is very friendly, the breakfast so-so (limited choice) and the quality of the restaurant was REALLY good. Summing, I really enjoyed my stay, next time it may be my hotel of choice in the city.

Tip for runners: Cross the stonebridge, turn left and you have a running path of miles and miles next to the Danube, it can't get much better than that

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had a nice room overlooking the Danube and the Stone bridge. Killer view. Room was spacious and clean with absolutely nothing to complain about. Staff was okay, not overly rand but again, no complaints. Morning breakfast was excellent. Traditional with a great assortment of different choices to please anyone's taste.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river side. Those have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel has a perfect location on an island on the Donau joined to the Altstadt by the Stone Bridge. The rooms are very good and a pleasant breakfast was served. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Best view is probably those overlooking the Donau and Altstadt
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was in Regensburg in May, for a few days. The location is very good, in a small island on the Danube River, near the old part of town crossing the old stone bridge. If you turn left instead of crossing the river, you get to a big beergarden and some other restaurants. The room they gave me was clean and confortable, but it had no A-C, and in May it began to get a little hot some days. What I liked most was: 1) the food which was very good, I had the breakfast buffet twice and it was Sooo Good!!, and not that expensive, and 2) the staff which was friendly and willing to help. I would stay there in the future, with no regrets.

Room Tip: Ask for a nonsmoking room with a view to the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerar14cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfriede S, Leiter Front Office at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Gerar,

thank you so much that you have rated our hotel.
In this way we get very valuable advice and suggestions,
that help us to review our services and constantly improving.

We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were
satisfied with the atmosphere in our hotel .

Thank you for your consistently positive rating. For our employees, something is a nice incentive to commit themselves to continue to benefit our guests.

Again, we thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon at the SORAT Insel Hotel.

With kind regards,
Your SORAT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
3.8 km away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.0 km away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 km away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#5 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Property: Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Address: Muellerstr. 7, 93059, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#4 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,111 - ₹ 21,770
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aussergewohnliches Hotel mit eleganter Einrichtung im Stil des Art deco der 1930er Jahre. In traumhafter Lage direkt am Ufer der Donau auf einer kleinen Insel, ruhig und zentral. Mit einzigartigem Postkartenblick uber die Donau auf die Steinerne Brucke, die Altstadt und den Dom. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorat Insel Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing