We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten

O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #46 of 1,080 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a great bar, with a great atmosphere. The personal is very friendly, and the prices are fairly cheap. Definitly worth a visit if you are in Nuremberg.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JesperSandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    68
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice people nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Real irish atmosphere in nurnberg, with good food, and nice people

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“not a good as the reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

after several trips to nurnberg we made it to o'sheas---based on the reviews, i thought it would be a great place to take my irish uncle. on a rainy nite, it was warm and inviting----but the food was just ok. maybe if we would have been able to eat outside it would have been better---but on our next trip we will give it a pass.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbfitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not top thirty, never mind top five.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

At the time of going to Nurnberg, this restaurant was rated No.1. My friend and I were extremely dissapointed with what we found. To begin with, it was very difficult to find. The food was mediocre to say the least. The only redeeming factor was the waiter who wast definitely Irish and pleasant. I would give it a miss if visiting Nurnberg again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No.1 Restaurant in Nürnberg? - Depends on your criteria!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

As Irish visiting Nürnberg, we were delighted to see an Irish Restaurant in the No.1 position. I'm not sure what our expectations were but as No.1 restaurant in a city full of great restaurants, I guess we expected great quality food, extensive range, superior presentation with an Irish twist perhaps... I'm afraid it didn't tick any of those boxes.

If you are looking for good value, quickly served in a very casual manner, this is the place for you and rated against these criteria, it probably does deserve a leading position compared with other similar type establishments.

However, it's with regret, I would have to say I was both disappointed & bemused by the experience and wouldn't be recommending it futher or supporting its No.1 position.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie401971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing