We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
201
236
63
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
236
63
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker train station old town sleeper sofa smart hotel queen room public lot small fitness room complimentary breakfast body wash small desk diamond member hot and cold items storage space convenient location short walk other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel sits adjacent to the train station and is within comfortable walking distance of the town center. We found the parking convenient - it appears there are several hotels built together that share the lot. The property looks new and was very clean and well maintained. We found the staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and a step above my experience at most Hampton Inns. The room was fairly small, but certainly met our needs. We faced the train station, and didn't find the noise objectionable. This was one of the best Hampton properties I've stayed at.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms appear to have less noise at night.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you for the positive Feedback. We appreciate it!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you again back soon.

Best regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had great stay here on our way to Serbia. Room nice and clean, staff very friendly. Ideal location to explore the town. Parking possible in yard. Nice wine on the bar. Breakfast good, as in every Hampton, with waffles station. Close to public transport with connection to the airport.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PO0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you very much for the great Feedback. We appreciate it!
We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again back soon at our Hotel!

Best regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Really nice hotel in a good location. Rooms are well-equipped and breakfast is very decent. The only room for improvement is the parking situation. When I arrived Friday evening I was told all parking places were occupied and ended up parking the car in a nearby underground car park which seemed to belong to a shopping centre. It was no big hassle, but most people who arrive in a strange town would probably prefer to park on the premises.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manjare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you very much for the positive Feedback.
We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel.

Friendly regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Complimentary internet access sucks all time during my 2 weeks stay which is very frustrating as it is not possible to send business email and plan for the weekend trip. Room and toilet cleanliness is great. Complimentary breakfast is good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gladysl966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the given Feedback, it helps us to improve our service.
We are glad to tell you that our Internet Access is now working with the normal Speed again.
We hope to welcome you again back soon.

Friendly regards,

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is not an easy hotel to review. It is located just east of the Hauptbahnhof, about a 5-minute walk, in the midst of a bunch of similar, mid-priced hotels all of which appear to be of the same age. It fronts on Bahnhofstrasse, a busy street, and the rear faces the train tracks. It is less than a 10-minute walk from the hotel to the southern part of the Altstadt.

Its location is both an asset and a detriment. It is easy to walk from the hotel to the sights of the city. However, being sandwiched between Bahnhofstrasse and the train tracks there is not much to see from the hotel itself and there is a good deal of road and train noise outside. That being said, the soundproofing used in the building's construction must be quite good because inside, with the windows closed, you hardly hear the traffic and the noise from the trains is very slight. We had a room in the rear, overlooking the trains; when we had the window open it was like we were on the tracks, but when we closed it the sound was reduced to almost nothing. No problem sleeping.

The rooms and the common areas are clean and well-maintained. The beds are firm. The staff is very pleasant and helpful - above average in that respect. Also above average is their version of the Hampton Inn breakfast (including, of course, the ever-present Hampton Inn waffle maker - accompanied by some delicious honey based toppings). Unfortunately, the wi-fi, while free for HHonors members, is slow and buggy; that needs to be improved.

We were satisfied with our stay. Our room was quiet (with the window closed) and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and filing and the location was good for us. It's not a hotel which we will remember for the atmosphere, but Nuremberg offered enough other sources for that.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much fo writing us a Feedback.
We are glad that you had a good time at our Hotel and that you had an Overall good time in Nuremberg.
We are glad to tell you that our Internet Access now works faster.
We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Friendly regards,

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews