We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, welcoming and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Train from airport (U2) off at centralisation and hotel is 300m. Clean and modern rooms. Wi Fi with Breakfast included. Price reasonable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Yes explore the old city from here.

Room Tip: Get away from the front.....can be noisy with traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel sits adjacent to the train station and is within comfortable walking distance of the town center. We found the parking convenient - it appears there are several hotels built together that share the lot. The property looks new and was very clean and well maintained. We found the staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and a step above my experience at most Hampton Inns. The room was fairly small, but certainly met our needs. We faced the train station, and didn't find the noise objectionable. This was one of the best Hampton properties I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms appear to have less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you for the positive Feedback. We appreciate it!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you again back soon.

Best regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had great stay here on our way to Serbia. Room nice and clean, staff very friendly. Ideal location to explore the town. Parking possible in yard. Nice wine on the bar. Breakfast good, as in every Hampton, with waffles station. Close to public transport with connection to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you very much for the great Feedback. We appreciate it!
We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again back soon at our Hotel!

Best regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Really nice hotel in a good location. Rooms are well-equipped and breakfast is very decent. The only room for improvement is the parking situation. When I arrived Friday evening I was told all parking places were occupied and ended up parking the car in a nearby underground car park which seemed to belong to a shopping centre. It was no big hassle, but most people who arrive in a strange town would probably prefer to park on the premises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you very much for the positive Feedback.
We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel.

Friendly regards,

Melissa Both
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Complimentary internet access sucks all time during my 2 weeks stay which is very frustrating as it is not possible to send business email and plan for the weekend trip. Room and toilet cleanliness is great. Complimentary breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gladysl966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas W, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the given Feedback, it helps us to improve our service.
We are glad to tell you that our Internet Access is now working with the normal Speed again.
We hope to welcome you again back soon.

Friendly regards,

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
3.5 km away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
896 reviews
0.0 km away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 16, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 21,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing