We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with convenient public transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed at room 542 for 2 nights. The fifth floor doesn’t have balconies, but we liked our room with two windows, minibar and air-conditioned. It was clean and comfortable, no street noises. The hotel parking is just behind the building and they charged E$7/night. The breakfast was good and with many choices. The hotel location provides easy access to the old city where are located most of the tourists sights, just walk 200m to Eberhardshof metro station and take line U1 or U11 to Lorenzkirche station. Less than 300 m from the hotel, there are two supermarkets, Netto (at Fürther Str. 199) and Kaufland (at Fürther Str. 187). We had a nice stay there and if returning to Nuremberg, we will be back there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo_Gabi_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

10 - 14 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I've been to Nuremberg several times now and stayed in a few different hotels, this is the only one I've ever returned to and will ever return to again.
Perfectly located, great staff and the rooms are great. Nicely designed, really comfy and spacious. They serve the best breakfast I've had in Germany and I'm looking forward to staying again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank nelgeinwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I've stayed there for a night when I visited my grandparents. The staff was very polite, the hotel was clean and there is absolutely nothing to complain about. Yes, it is a Best Western (one of the better ones iMHO) and there is nothing old or dirty in there. Do not expect some kind of luxury or boutique hotel - but who does that when booking Best Western. Nice litte hotel with nothing to complain.

Big plus: Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel is about 5 short stops on the very reliable Nurnberg Metro. It takes about 10 gentle minutes to walk to the metro and another 15 on the metro to the centre.
We drove to the hotel but left our car in the car park and used public transport while we were there as it semed easier.
The hotel is modern, but not the prettiest hotel I have ever stayed in - however everything worked perfectly.
So lets do the nuts and bolts.
My son and I stayed in a twin room. The room was fresh, clean and modern with comfortable beds. There was a good sized tv on the wall and a modern bathroom with power shower. Wifi was very good and the rooms had reliable air conditoning which kept us cool despite the heatwave outside. The breakfast was free and delicious, with something for everyone, including tradition German meat and cheese fayre, plus a British Friendly bacon egg and sausage.
The hotel is strongly recomended as the price was good too

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midlifetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The hotel is easy to get to from the airport - take the U2 to plarrer, cross the platform and get on the U1 get of at Eberhardshot, if you get on the last carriage it lets you off at the exit you need to take, go down the escalator and look to your left where you will see the sign that tells you the hotel is 50mtr away - it was so simple and easy to get to the old town and it was only two stops for the Nuremberg trials. It is not a very touristy area - there appeared to be a lot of car showrooms in the area therefore is was quite quiet, there was a lidl's and aldi's within walking distance a few eating places, a shopping centre across the main road but not much else.

I was on the 5th floor and had no issues with Wi-Fi connection. The room was clean with plenty of toiletries provided, there was a safe and a fridge in the room - there was also 2 bottles of water and a bottle of apple juice in the fridge which were gratis. The air conditioning worked well, the windows were also able to be opened fully to allow air in if you did not wish to hear the air conditioning.

The breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice - a hot selection, meats and cheeses, croissants and cereals, yogurts, fruits etc. etc., which was frequently replenished, waiting staff were attentive and efficient.
The staff in general were very nice and helpful, everyone I spoke with spoke good English.
My flight was not until late in the evening and there was no problem leaving my luggage whilst I had a day trip to Bamberg (which I also recommend).
Overall I would have no hesitation in coming back or recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank izzy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#49 of 126 in Nuremberg
738 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West

Address: Regerstr. 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 5,268 - ₹ 18,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West is centrally located between Nuernberg and its neighboring town Fuerth, easily accessible by motorway A73. Own parking lot at a small charge. Public transport is provided by subway line U1, station Eberhardshof, 60 yds. from the hotel. 234 spacious guest rooms, all air-conditioned, bathrooms with showers. A large safe and lots of space for luggage and clothing. Most of our rooms offer a balcony as well. There is a business centre with workstations, printers and fax machine in the basement. Wireless-LAN is available free of charge in the lobby area. In the rooms the high speed-Internet access is available via LAN at your working desk. BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West's Bistro Regerbar in the lobby area, offers local beer, wine, international drinks and snacks. Breakfast is served in a brightly lit restaurant with a large buffet. The town of Nuremberg, full of history, centre of the European metropolitan area of northern Bavaria, will welcome you for business, pleasure and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nuremberg
Nuremberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing