We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great chioce in Nuremberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great chioce in Nuremberg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here after a Rhine Cruise only for one night. It is a little out of the centre of Nuremburg but only about 15 mins by Metro. Quite a big hotel which seemed to cater a lot for business folks.

Check in was faultless and the staff were all very helpfull with touristy info.

The room very spacious, quiet and nice comfy bed.

Breakfast was a highlight. All restaurant staff were so friendly and happy, it was a joy. Great range of fresh and well prepared food.

Very glad we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurielMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    168
    33
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
86
37
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is around the corner from the subway stop into town. We could easily go back and forth for work or dinner. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was delicious and very ample, with a wide variety of foods. The laundry room in the basement was a plus for a long stay. With the windows closed, the room was quiet even though we were not at the back. The bed was very comfortable and the room was conveniently appointed. The bathroom is small but adequate (shower, not bath). The room was cleaned promptly and thoroughly in the morning. There were several good restaurants in walking distance -- Italian, Japanese, German, Greek and Chinese! There was free Wi-Fi in the lobby and free coffee all day.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ-146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here as everywhere was booked for a major exhibition. Although the room was comfortable and breakfast ample and good, I have only given it 3 stars due to it's location (although you can take a tube into town which is just outside the door) and lack of identity. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travel if you just want to put your head down somewhere reasonable and comfortable or if you are attending any exhibition as it's a direct tube connection from outside the hotel to the "Messe" exhibition centre (takes around 15 Mins). However, if you want to explore the city, I'd stay somewhere closer to the heart of town so you can have a walk around the beautiful old town.

On the plus side, the Justice palace is just down the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel was located almost next to a train stop, so getting around was easy. The staff was quite pleasant, and helpful. The room was very modern and comfortable. Breakfast was the highpoint of our stay. I have not experienced such a variety and quality of food for breakfast in all my trips to Germany.

Give this hotel a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

You can't help but feel unwelcome in Nuremberg. With such a dark recent history, the local do go out of there way to make you feel unwelcome.
The city has quite a lot of beauty when you sift through the cold war era concrete madness that is the underground.
The best western I good value for money, clean and well situated in relation to public transport. At the same time it is a €20 fare from the airport via taxi if you are uncomfortable with taking public transport initially.
The staff are helpful but NEVER smiled once during our stay of four days. In the odd occasion they attempted to show some warmth, we could have sworn that they looked as if they were about to spontaneously combust or have a stroke.
This I not an issue limited to the staff but the majority of the inhabitants of the city whom judge you as an outsider and teat you as such. My advise, go to Munich, it is much nicer and friendlier!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West
Address: Regerstr. 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,772 - ₹ 9,685
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West is centrally located between Nuernberg and its neighboring town Fuerth, easily accessible by motorway A73. Own parking lot at a small charge. Public transport is provided by subway line U1, station Eberhardshof, 60 yds. from the hotel. 234 spacious guest rooms, all air-conditioned, bathrooms with showers. A large safe and lots of space for luggage and clothing. Most of our rooms offer a balcony as well. There is a business centre with workstations, printers and fax machine in the basement. Wireless-LAN is available free of charge in the lobby area. In the rooms the high speed-Internet access is available via LAN at your working desk. BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West's Bistro Regerbar in the lobby area, offers local beer, wine, international drinks and snacks. Breakfast is served in a brightly lit restaurant with a large buffet. The town of Nuremberg, full of history, centre of the European metropolitan area of northern Bavaria, will welcome you for business, pleasure and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nuremberg
Nuremberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing