We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
515
119
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
119
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three ravens themed rooms german pancakes junior suite a small boutique hotel old town train station wonderful hotel each evening christmas market street noise favorite hotel within walking distance pedestrian zone an easy walk highly recommend this hotel beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague, and certainly lived up to it's expectations. From the moment I stepped foot, all windswept from my train ride, I was greeted with a warm friendly smile and shown to my room. The concept that each room has a story, is just fabulous! The apertif style drinks they have in the evening is very inviting and the staff are so engaged explaining the different wines from the region. The recommendations for other eateries nearby was spot-on and they even followed up to ask how my experience was the next day. A total 360 degrees customer care, and I cannot wait to go and book again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A travel agent friend steered us to this hotel saying, "You must stay here. You'll love it." And, we did just that. A truly welcoming staff. The most creative rooms. The best location. And help with everything from restaurant suggestions to reservations, to all manner of directions. This hotel and its staff did not come up short in any category. I don't normally use the expression, but they did, indeed, exceed our expectations. Thank you, Hotel Drei Raben staff for helping to make our 4 days in Nuremberg comfortable and fun!.

Room Tip: Front rooms are larger and have the best view of the neighborhood.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This unique boutique hotel deserves its rave reviews. While others have pointed out the convenience to the train station and tram, as well as the great breakfast and decor, I would like to highlight the helpfulness of the staff and owner.

To a person, they could not do enough to make our stay as great as possible. Whether it was recommending and getting reservations at the best place to suit our palates or pointing us in the right direction to get the maximum enjoyment from the historical attractions.

Future travelers to Nuremberg enjoy the Drei Raben...we sure did.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aerodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel is in a great location, close to the train station as well as Old Towne. You are able to walk to most attractions. The rooms were unique and very nice. The staff was always very helpful. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LivingThe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Excellent location in walking distance from the train station, ample street parking or valet, totally cool room decor. Very comfortable beds, very clean. The staff was execptionally helpful, directing us to a local restaurant for dinner. This hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets we have every had.
There is early morning street noise-ask for a room toward the back or close the windows and turn on the A/C. We hope we can stay there on another occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back away from the main street and traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Momisthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews