We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have stayed here for the last 3 years while Nurmemberg for business and pleasure. I have never stayed somewhere before that has staff that are friendly, knowledgeable and make our stay so enjoyable. It's the little details that impress me when I travel for business, like when I return from a long day of business and throw all my clothes on the floor and leave for dinner... When I return all my clothes are organized an neatly folded. These are just some of the little things I noticed that the staff will really go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Can't wait to be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickdietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    99
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
122
240
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hotel Drei Rabin made our "frosty" stay in Nuremberg very pleasant. The expansive breakfast selection made each morning a chance to try different foods. All were of very
good quality, served by pleasant people. The cooked to order omlets were delicious.
Wine tasting before going to dinner was a nice time to unwind and when we returned in the
late evening, they offered to bring a hot drink to our rooms.
Our room was attended to morning and evening. Bath was always clean, beds were very comfortable.In our week of stay, we never encountered a problem of any kind. And on our last night, they gave us a wake up at 3am, called a taxi for us and helped with our luggage.
We certainly picked the right place- couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 157blb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I highly recommend the Hotel Drei Raben for your trip to Nurnberg. The hotel is clean and very well located; the staff is very friendly and helpful; the breakfast was wonderful with made to order options available and the charm of the individual rooms was quite special. My children and I loved reading all of the local myths and are definitely interested in coming back and staying in different storybook rooms next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Wow! Our stay in Nuremberg was fantastic. The hotel was amazing and staff friendly! We cannot wait to return. Room was clean and air-conditioning worked a treat on the hot days. We stayed in the "football room"... complete with foosball table!
Would recommend to anyone staying in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights here on 22 & 23rd December. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and was about a 750m walk to the Nuremberg Christmas Markets. Great central location to restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a nice atmosphere.

Our room (Blue Agnes) was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that we found unusual was the bathroom door in the room. It was just frosted glass with clear glass for 30cm at the bottom of the door and around the trim of the door handle, so if you are staying with someone that you require privacy with - you should consider this.

The bar area is nice to chill out and have a drink in and likewise the breakfast here is good. Remember that you can get your bacon and eggs cooked to order and to your liking.

We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetreehill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Property: Hotel Drei Raben
Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,827 - ₹ 18,349
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing