We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting

Modern art museum in an interesting architectural building and exposing modern art from Germany and... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2017
francoise5
,
Jerusalem, Israel
Modern But Bizarre

12.13.17 This is located close to HauptBahnhof and the Grand Le Meridian Hotel where we stay a lot... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2017
DoctorVonCueBall
,
On the road again
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nuremberg
from US$ 68.10
More Info
from US$ 74.40
More Info
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
39
42
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
42
21
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

OK the building is fab. The mian exbitiion we saw was on Japanese aesthetic. The exhibits were interesting but werehard to connect together and understand the significance of. Maybe an audio guide or a trail would help?

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank 954MarkG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Modern art museum in an interesting architectural building and exposing modern art from Germany and abroad.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank francoise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

12.13.17

This is located close to HauptBahnhof and the Grand Le Meridian Hotel where we stay a lot so we headed over.

Some interesting things and some totally blah stuff. It is a 4/5 and worth it to walk around for exercise.

Give it a try.

the Doctor Hit me with some LOVE ❤️ and a helpful VOTE!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Contemporary art is what i deeply cherish. Everywhere I go I try not to miss the local museum of modern art. Neues Museum makes no difference. And it didn't disappoint me. I really loved the exhibitions, the building, everything. If you are a fan of modern art like me, make time to visit this exquisite museum.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank sunflower983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Museum Can be interesting, but receptionist is very rude.
We asked if Museum was in english language and She replied: "we are in German, so is Just in german"
That's not true: Museum has english texts but not always -> that's ridicoulus for a National Museum! I don't speak german, only german speakers Can visit that Museum?

We showed student cards but we paid full price! Was told us we had discount but that's false!

I was disgusted for all visiting, and i reported that to next receptionist.
Worst experience in a Museum.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AccaEmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews