We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
70
83
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
83
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar lovely bathroom stayed for nights nice hotel min walk public transport old town hotel is situated clean rooms star hotel good size free wifi tram shower lobby airport gym
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst undertaking a historical sites visit.
Great hotel,adequate bedroom, friendly staff & a great breakfast.
Location is not the best for visiting the walled city as it is on the outskirts, however a walk through the adjacent park is a more direct route, rather than the roads , & brings you out within the walled city.
Nazi rally site , zeplinfeld, congress centre & documentation center are all in easy walking distances from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dalglish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andreas Müller
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was expecting to rent a bicycle at the hotel as this possibility was mentioned while booking. But there were no bicycles at the hotel when I arrived. They simply didn't buy it yet. That was disappointing, cause the city center is pretty far. The hotel is good: convinient rooms, tasty breakfast and there is a nice park near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NataliSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the standard of our rooms.
We would however like to inform you that we do not offer a bicycle hire service. I can only apologise if you were lead to believe that we do offer this service and we would hugely appreciate it if you would inform us where this misunderstanding is listed. That way we can ensure this problem does not occur in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel very soon.
Andreas Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice modern looking from the outside, seems to be more in a business district but easy and nice 10-15 mins walk to downtown via an adjacent park. The amenities are standard to basic. As others commented, the complimentary b'fast is VERY good with nice products like salmon and several hot and cold dishes! The main negative for me is that the room was only 'superficially clean'. The towel rack under the sink was very dirty and sticky and there was quite sone dust on the floor when entering the room, like the vacuum cleaning had just been done till there and not an inch further. I am not one to start inspecting under beds but did so anyway after seeing that and I wish I had not. It was PACKED with dust and some sock from a long ago guest. Clearly no cleaning under the beds AT ALL which - with the other comments - makes me believe the cleaning is super superficial. Maybe they need a better cleaning staff/manager or their team needs to be allowed a bit more time to get the rooms ready. Internet was down several hours and no apology given or estimated time for it to be fixed. They just said they could not do anything about it ans did not even mention it was down - although they knew - when I asked if there was a code. English knowledge of reception staff too basic for such a position.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andreas Müller
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When checking into this hotel I wondered, why this isn't rated five-stars? Because much of your experience suggests it should be. The physical facility is impressive, it's so new and clean that you wonder if you are the first guest in this hotel, the room is modern with all conveniences, everything works, the bed is comfortable, extra pillows are provided, the restaurant serves a good breakfast, and the drinks in the mini-bar are free of charge. But then you notice that the rooms are on the small side with about 30 sq meters, one third of which is bathroom, and you realize that the owners wanted to build a really good four-star hotel and they succeeded.

The location is about 1.5 km from the railroad station and the Altstadt, with a tram stop in front of the door. BTW, the Altstadt is well worth a visit.

So if you are looking for a comfortable, convenient, sparklingly modern and clean hotel, we can well recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneandIrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andreas Müller
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Arriving at Novina hotel after a long drive was so pleasent.
The room was comfortable and modern.
The service was great.

And the restuarant in the Hotel was so good!!
Excellent food, helpfull staff and nice eatingarea.

The breakfastbuffet was splendid!

We will come back here another time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPJP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andreas Müller
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews