We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in centre of the town, very good food, perfect wine, professional staff, easy parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
Ranked #67 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Older furniture, but hotel is clean. It is family managed hotel with 160 years tradition.
Hotel is located near pedestrian shopping zone.

Food is based on local meat, diary, pastry... and is processed by "slow cooking". The kitchen is "franck", very good! I recommend local "Schaufele".
Beer is good as well. Wine list is well organized (categories by taste) and service is fast.

Parking house is near (50 m), plase ask reception before parking, they have parking card for better price than official.
Very useful was czech-speaking waiter! His recommandation of meals was good!

Room Tip: Wine selection is very ample and wine was perfectly served. In case of hesitation, ask waiter. Win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

An old world hotel on the edge of a massive shopping area. 30 minute walk to the main sights through the pedestrian precinct. Small rooms and ours had no view. Decent breakfast and good food from their restaurant. Good wine list and nice beer garden out front. Parking is in a multi story across the road and the hotel offers reduced rates. Be careful if you turn right coming out of the front door at night, you will think you have been transported into Turkey.

Room Tip: Any front room will have a nice aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Getting to this hotel couldn't be easier - 15 minute metro ride from the airport to the Opernhaus stop and a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Although it has been remodelled it has a lovely traditional feel to the bar and restaurant but be careful, both are closed on Sundays. I'm not sure how many hotel rooms there are but it's not a big hotel by any means. My room was clean and spacious though the lack of an in-room safe was a drawback. While I was there there was a problem with the cold water in that it was warm but there was a notice in reception to say that there was no extra charge for the bottled water in the room (I think!).
The roads between the hotel and the Altstadt are pedestrianised so it's an easy stroll and all the public transport is within easy reach.
I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We were two couples, staying over 3 nights in Nuremberg at the conclusion of a Danube River Cruise. The location in the old city area is super, and the accommodations were quite adequate. It is an authentically old hotel, mostly modernized. The provided breakfast was quite nice, the charming place is family owned and operated. Like many/most such European facilities, every room is a little different. Both couples agreed, we definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziegpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Me and my colleague were in Nurnberg at the end of April. The best time for asparagus. We decided to stay in this hotel because of promising name and it did not let us down. I came from Finland and my colleague came from USA. The hotel rooms were quite OK but the restaurant was were cozy with very nice service. We were accompanied by a couple in the same table that we did not know and the reason was that the place was so full. We really enjoyed their company and the husband of the couple told that already his grandfather used to come to the same place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juhani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#91 of 126 in Nuremberg
51 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
#58 of 126 in Nuremberg
157 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Agneshof
#28 of 126 in Nuremberg
523 reviews
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#54 of 126 in Nuremberg
179 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#31 of 126 in Nuremberg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube

Address: Knorrstr. 2-8, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 4,864 - ₹ 15,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steichele, Hotel And Weinrestaurant
Steichele Hotel Nuremberg
Steichele Hotel Weinrestaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing