We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
48
90
45
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
90
45
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walklocals lovelargest roomweisser turmold stylestorage spacepublic transporttwo single bedsold citywould stay here againfirst floorinside the city wallsvery nice hotelsmall roomno air conditioningexcellent locationthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

An old world hotel on the edge of a massive shopping area. 30 minute walk to the main sights through the pedestrian precinct. Small rooms and ours had no view. Decent breakfast and good food from their restaurant. Good wine list and nice beer garden out front. Parking is in a multi story across the road and the hotel offers reduced rates. Be careful if you turn right coming out of the front door at night, you will think you have been transported into Turkey.

Room Tip: Any front room will have a nice aspect
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Getting to this hotel couldn't be easier - 15 minute metro ride from the airport to the Opernhaus stop and a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Although it has been remodelled it has a lovely traditional feel to the bar and restaurant but be careful, both are closed on Sundays. I'm not sure how many hotel rooms there are but it's not a big hotel by any means. My room was clean and spacious though the lack of an in-room safe was a drawback. While I was there there was a problem with the cold water in that it was warm but there was a notice in reception to say that there was no extra charge for the bottled water in the room (I think!).
The roads between the hotel and the Altstadt are pedestrianised so it's an easy stroll and all the public transport is within easy reach.
I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We were two couples, staying over 3 nights in Nuremberg at the conclusion of a Danube River Cruise. The location in the old city area is super, and the accommodations were quite adequate. It is an authentically old hotel, mostly modernized. The provided breakfast was quite nice, the charming place is family owned and operated. Like many/most such European facilities, every room is a little different. Both couples agreed, we definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziegpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Me and my colleague were in Nurnberg at the end of April. The best time for asparagus. We decided to stay in this hotel because of promising name and it did not let us down. I came from Finland and my colleague came from USA. The hotel rooms were quite OK but the restaurant was were cozy with very nice service. We were accompanied by a couple in the same table that we did not know and the reason was that the place was so full. We really enjoyed their company and the husband of the couple told that already his grandfather used to come to the same place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JuhaniH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If you want authentic German Food and dining experience this is the place to go. The place is intimate like a German house, the interior is plain which is what you would expect, the servers are truly German in every way and the food exemplifies Germany. The food is served quickly in big proportions, it is extremely hardy and very good. The place is extremely inexpensive for the meal that you get. We had the white asparagus soup (it's to die for), white asparagus, a side salad and the hog shoulder. It was outstanding! Call in advance for reservations because the locals love the place. The beer and wine list our very good. I had the Lindenbrau Grafenberg Light Brown Ale! Excellent.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bigpetopitonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews