We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
49
91
46
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
91
46
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk locals love largest room weisser turm old style storage space public transport two single beds old city would stay here again first floor inside the city walls very nice hotel small room no air conditioning excellent location the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It was tricky getting to hotel do to road construction on the city street. About a 15 minute walk to Christmas Market. Rooms were dated and small, nice breakfast. People at registration desk ok, not overly friendly

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I like tat place:
1) Inside the center of city
2) Close to all sigths
3) Tasty breakfast (but the same all the time -1Star)
4) Frendly staff
5) Have corner tablenear reception where can drink a wine

Welcome to small but private rooms

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Location was excellent. Close to the old town and about 15 minute walk from the central station, a few minutes from several subway stations, making it easy to get to the courthouse and the rally grounds. It was an old building, but I liked it and my room was comfortable. Lots of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was included and very nice. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Hi,
We stayed for 2 nights there. It's very close to the main shopping streets in the inner city. The rooms are spacious (but as our friends told us not all of them- they had small ones) but old fashioned (not run-down). Bathroom is small and needs a renovation. Breakfast is good with a lots of different things to choose.
All in all a stay which was ok, but a bit overpriced for the offered rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Istanbul2013_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three nights, the first two were at the end of a heatwave which highlighted the need for aircon as I was on the top floor and the heat rose as I climbed the stairs.
Reception was efficient, the rooms perfectly adequate, the restaurant was busy with locals which I think is a good sign and it was also a wedding venue on the Saturday.
Breakfast was a continental buffet and the staff will fry eggs if that is your desire.
Wi fi was available but a bit hit & miss.
My friends say the rooms at the front overlook the outside table area and so was noisy but it was quiet at the back
I would stay here again,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndyW5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews