We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 74
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
US$ 97
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 103
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Living Hotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
74
182
139
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
182
139
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice personnelsingle occupancysparkling waterdecent spreadnearest u bahn stationaffordable hotelroom was spacious and cleanthe hotel car parkon site parkingno air conbed and breakfastthe ground floorlate at nightclose to the city centerchristmas marketvisiting nuremberg
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very close to the city center. Location is great and the staff is very kind. Rooms are new and more than ok.
Parking is good especially if you consider the position of the Hotel.
It could be a little bit cleaner, but all in all, I was really satisfied with my stay

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Goran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Goran R,

Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:
guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable.

Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

Best regards

Waltraud Ruf
-Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in February for traditional Spilewarenmesse Nürnberg. Due to late booking by my travel agent, I had to stay in the Twin Economy Room. If you plan to book this from I must warn you that with all my respect to this hotel, this type of room is hardly suitable even for one person stay and is reminiscent more a jail cell than a living room. The room of about 10 sq.m. totally lacks fresh air. Rooms are not supplied with fridges either which means you have no place to keep a cool drink or sandwich. Given the hotel is comparatively far from restaurants area, absence of fridge is definitely does not add much to comfort.
Although, it must be said the hotel staff allow you to use their fridge in the bar, if you wish. In guards to location, hotel is 5 minutes walk from huge transportation hub Plärrer and Old town. Fairly it needs to be noted that hotel staff is doing everything to brighten up poor impression of the hotel and are very responsive to any guests' requests. After my complains on the tiny room where I was supposed to stay I was proposed a bigger room by lady on reception and I am very grateful her for that.
Rooms are also equipped with coffee/tea stations and electric kettle. Breakfast is fresh and vast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ilyas03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Ilyas03,

Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our helpful staff.

We’re very sorry that your room with 16 sqm size couldn’t fulfill your expectations. We have two different categories at our hotel the superior room have a size from 28 sqm our Front Desk and reservation staff is happy to assist you to find the right category for you.

I am glad to see that you liked our rich breakfast buffet so you were able to start your day well-fed, which is very important.
We’re are very sorry that we do not have a restaurant for lunch and dinner but our hotel is located only about 400 m from the ancient city wall and inside the city you will find a lot of nice restaurants. The Front Desk staff is happy to assist you to find the right restaurant for you.

We hope to welcome you back in Nuremberg!

Best regards

Waltraud Ruf
-Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, comfortable and had free wifi. The area is not the best but it is only a short 5 minute walk to the metro. Staff polite and helpful. Good value for price paid. Can't comment on breakfast as ate at a cafe near the metro.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JCKT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear JCKT15,

Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:
guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable.

Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

Best regards

Waltraud Ruf
-Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Excellent location for the old town & a great walk to the German Christmas markets. Huge spotlessly clean room, very helpful friendly staff. An excellent place to stay in Nuremburg. Very warm as you get in from the cold.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Kerrie Y,

Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:
guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable.

Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

Best regards

Waltraud Ruf
-Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The beds were extremely comfortable, the curtains blocked out all light, and there was absolutely no noise coming from outside at all, so we slept perfectly every night. The room was large and nicely decorated. The only bad thing was that there was no fridge so no way of keeping drinks cold (which was very hard for us as it was 30 degrees outside). There was a fan though so the room didn't get too hot. The breakfasts were quite expensive so we didn't eat there, but overall it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Catapuss,

Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:
guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable.

Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

Thank you also for letting us know that you have missed a minibar / fridge in your room. You can get a big variety of cold drinks at our reception at any time.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

Best regards

Waltraud Ruf
-Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews