We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
215
423
172
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
423
172
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main station train station great location old town travel kettle free wifi rooms are basic city centre reception area very comfortable stay an easy walk front desk staff small bathroom couple of nights short stay few minutes walk visiting nuremberg
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Welcoming, friendly and professional staff. Very clean room and communal areas. Well-located hotel for walking into the Old City as well as taking the tram to the former Nazi Rally Grounds (Reichsparteitagsgelande) and its Documentation Centre.
I inadvertently left my phone lead in the room and was most impressed with the swift, reasonable and efficient way it was returned to me by post in the UK. Thank you Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Graham468,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Location is good to arrive by train. Finding by car, thanks to 1-way roads that Gmaps even not know, xan drive you crazy. Be prepared! Room all functional. Good: bed. Poor: shower power (confirmed by colleagues, different floor). Downtown, restaurants, bakeries on walking distance. Breakfast to high priced.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear FlyingDutchmann,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Constructive Criticism such as yours assists us in reaching our goal of providing highest service.
The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence.
For the breakfast price of 11, - EUR you can expect a rich breakfast buffet with fresh products, as well as delicious waffles to bake yourself. We hope we can convince you on your next visit that the quality of our breakfast is value for money.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Very happy.
Very friendly helpfull staff.
Very clean room.
Very quiet room.
Very good location. Nearby train, city, restaurants, ... .
Quick elivators.
It was very good as espected.
Very good hotel.
Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennekeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear JennekeBelgium,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Close easy walking distance to the historic old town. Clean, tidy room with good soundproofing. The street outside the hotel is blocked off and dug up so it's hard to get to the car parking. After you've driven around in circles for a bit and sat nav fails to re-route you, pull up outside another hotel, go on foot, and get the staff to draw you a map.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tomA2323MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear tomA2323MB,
Thank you very much for your feedback. The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence and looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews