We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank globalnomad16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Welcoming, friendly and professional staff. Very clean room and communal areas. Well-located hotel for walking into the Old City as well as taking the tram to the former Nazi Rally Grounds (Reichsparteitagsgelande) and its Documentation Centre.
I inadvertently left my phone lead in the room and was most impressed with the swift, reasonable and efficient way it was returned to me by post in the UK. Thank you Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Graham468,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Location is good to arrive by train. Finding by car, thanks to 1-way roads that Gmaps even not know, xan drive you crazy. Be prepared! Room all functional. Good: bed. Poor: shower power (confirmed by colleagues, different floor). Downtown, restaurants, bakeries on walking distance. Breakfast to high priced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear FlyingDutchmann,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Constructive Criticism such as yours assists us in reaching our goal of providing highest service.
The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence.
For the breakfast price of 11, - EUR you can expect a rich breakfast buffet with fresh products, as well as delicious waffles to bake yourself. We hope we can convince you on your next visit that the quality of our breakfast is value for money.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Very happy.
Very friendly helpfull staff.
Very clean room.
Very quiet room.
Very good location. Nearby train, city, restaurants, ... .
Quick elivators.
It was very good as espected.
Very good hotel.
Keep up the good work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennekeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear JennekeBelgium,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Close easy walking distance to the historic old town. Clean, tidy room with good soundproofing. The street outside the hotel is blocked off and dug up so it's hard to get to the car parking. After you've driven around in circles for a bit and sat nav fails to re-route you, pull up outside another hotel, go on foot, and get the staff to draw you a map.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tomA2323MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear tomA2323MB,
Thank you very much for your feedback. The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence and looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
847 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Koenigstorgraben 9, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#33 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 4,291 - ₹ 8,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfort, new design: The ibis Nurnberg Hauptbahnhof will be closed for renovation from March 23 to June 15, 2013. We can accommodate guests at the ibis Nurnberg City am Plarrer during this period. Until March 22, 2013, the 152 comfortable rooms at theibis Nurnberg Hauptbahnhof are available for guests, offering a place to work in peace. The hotel is ideally located just 328 yards (300 m) or a 4-minute walk to Nuremberg main train station as well as the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuernberg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing