We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 102
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Living Hotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
202
393
158
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
393
158
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stationold towntrain stationlook forward to my next visittravel kettlepower outletstourist infohotel is conveniently locatedreception arearooms are basicmajor roadexcellent locationliquid soapfront desk staffvery comfortable stayshower doorfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Welcoming, friendly and professional staff. Very clean room and communal areas. Well-located hotel for walking into the Old City as well as taking the tram to the former Nazi Rally Grounds (Reichsparteitagsgelande) and its Documentation Centre.
I inadvertently left my phone lead in the room and was most impressed with the swift, reasonable and efficient way it was returned to me by post in the UK. Thank you Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Graham468,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Location is good to arrive by train. Finding by car, thanks to 1-way roads that Gmaps even not know, xan drive you crazy. Be prepared! Room all functional. Good: bed. Poor: shower power (confirmed by colleagues, different floor). Downtown, restaurants, bakeries on walking distance. Breakfast to high priced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear FlyingDutchmann,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Constructive Criticism such as yours assists us in reaching our goal of providing highest service.
The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence.
For the breakfast price of 11, - EUR you can expect a rich breakfast buffet with fresh products, as well as delicious waffles to bake yourself. We hope we can convince you on your next visit that the quality of our breakfast is value for money.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Very happy.
Very friendly helpfull staff.
Very clean room.
Very quiet room.
Very good location. Nearby train, city, restaurants, ... .
Quick elivators.
It was very good as espected.
Very good hotel.
Keep up the good work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennekeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear JennekeBelgium,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Close easy walking distance to the historic old town. Clean, tidy room with good soundproofing. The street outside the hotel is blocked off and dug up so it's hard to get to the car parking. After you've driven around in circles for a bit and sat nav fails to re-route you, pull up outside another hotel, go on foot, and get the staff to draw you a map.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tomA2323MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear tomA2323MB,
Thank you very much for your feedback. The roadwork on the main rail station is in fact a big burden! Our reception staff do every day their best to help our guest to find us! We are looking forward, that this situation will change soon. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence and looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here some 10 years ago very little has changed. The reception area has been updated but the rooms are in need of a facelift as it's exactly the same as it was all that time ago. Given Ibis are a larger chain you would imagine the rooms would have been given a little remodelling, maybe I'm expecting too much but the TV was rather small and basic, no USB sockets (which many modern hotels now have) and the low budget room was a little bit disappointing. At around €80 per night I think they could do better but on the bright side it's handy for the city sights and was good enough for a one night stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Jon P,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us.
Our last renovation was in 2013. We got new beds (Sweetbed by ibis), new bath rooms, new TV-Screens, new floors and new colours. In fact, there was no new furniture or upgrade for the technical equipment like sockets or similar.
Guest satisfaction is the key to our success and one of the most important goals for us.
So thank you very much for your constructive criticism. This assists us in reaching our goal of providing highest service.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews