We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a personal touch”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hotel with a personal touch”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend. From the first sight we loved the place very much. Everything is perfect - position in the city, comfortable room, fantastic breakfast and excellent service. As other travellors I was pleased to see smiling stuff at the reception and in the breakfast room. Besides that the hotel is tastefully decorated. I liked warm colors which prevail everywhere, flowers at the receprion and in the corridors. Instead of common reproduction there was an oil picture in our room, representing streets of Nuerenberg. All these details create a personal touch which made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Cigalle,

We thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Victoria and noticed all our special Victoria touches.
We would be very glad to welcoming you again if your way once goes again through Nuremberg!

Best regards,

Katharina Mirsberger
manager's assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    258
    51
    5
    4
See reviews for
160
374
56
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed in a suite and were able to check in early, which was great after a long haul flight and two hour train trip to Nuremberg. The suite was a great size for a family of four. The children loved the gummi bears on the pillow. The room had a large bath-open plan, separate shower and toilet.

Breakfast was delicious-eggs, bacon, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, salads and cakes.

It was quite warm in the room and very light, so a little hard to sleep and adjust to new time zone.

If you are going to playmobil fun park, a taxi ride is easy and costs under €25.

I would recommend this hotel for location and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikstiroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Mikstiroony,

thank you very much for your comment and the time you took for it.
We are happy that you liked your stay at the Victoria and that also your children enjoyed it.

Our breakfast is one of our main concerns and it is great to hear that it was to your full satisfaction!

We would be very glad to welcoming you again once you return to Nurmberg!

All the best! Your Hotel Victoria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I came out of the railway station looking for someone to ask how I get to the Hotel Victoria, and there it was right in front of me. So extremely well placed for the traveller, and also right in the middle of the city with lots of shops, churches and other interesting old buildings. T he hotel reception is small and nicely furnished but the brightest thing is the smile on the receptionist's face. Everyone seems so happy and helpful. The room I had overlooked the old village area - it was not too large, very quiet and very comfortable. I also liked the compact shower room, very clean and well designed. In fact this description applies to the whole hotel - it is a pleasure to stay there, and it is well above the official Superior 3 Star ranking. Well done to the management and staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear aintynice,

thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Victoria and that our team made to a special place for you. We are always trying to make the best out of our rooms and are glad that you realized the special characteristics of it!

We would be very glad to welcoming you another time here in Nuremberg!

With our best regards,

Your Hotel Victoria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed here solo for 3 nights in a Junior Suite which was enormous! It was way too much room for 1 person, but I enjoyed it. It was all an open plan, with the shower/tub open to the bedroom, so make sure you are OK with that before staying here. It was clean and quiet.

The hotel is in a great location, right across from the train station and within the old town walls. You can walk to everywhere you want to see in Nuremberg. The breakfast buffet is good.

My only complaint is the wireless internet - my signal was nearly non-existent in my room. I had to walk out to the lobby area to get any sort of decent signal.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is very large and would be great for 2 or more people, as long as you have no issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieLee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear LBranden,

many thanks for the time you took to write your pleasant review about our hotel.
We are happy that you had a nice stay and would be glad to welcoming you again once you return to Nuremberg!

All the best for you,

Your Hotel Victoria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Situated just across the road from the train station, where the airport train arrives, the Victoria is in a perfect position for exploring Nuremberg. The staff are absolutely brilliant, always willing to help and always with smiling faces. The rooms are excellent with all the necessary facilities and there is complimentary tea and coffee available throughout the day. Next door, the Pillhofer restaurant provides good meals at very reasonable prices, particularly the local sausages.
The buffet breakfast at the Victoria is excellent in both quality and quantity with a wide variety of hot and cold food and very attentive service
Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Good fun can be had watching people in the fountain at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandMhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear PandMhuddersfield,

thank you very much for that great comment!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria and that especially our team was a pleasure for you!
We would be very happy to welcoming you again once you come back to Nürnberg!

All the best,

Katharina Mirsberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,314 - ₹ 14,773
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing