We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to airport entrance, excellent for early flight. Possibility to buy small breakfast very early in the morning. 12 minute from central station using u-ban. Big room very comfortable. All the hotel looks elegant an well equipped.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elisa F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport.

I agree with you that our hotel which is located only a few steps far away from the airport is perfect for overnight stays before early flights. And for our guests who have to leave us early in the morning we offer an Early Bird breakfast starting from 4 am.

I am looking forward to welcome you again soon and send you my best regard.

Alwin Burkhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel right on airport property. Walk to hotel from terminal. Nice rooms with nice amenities. The perfect location if you have an overnight layover. Would take advantage of this hotel again if we are there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellen L,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of stay with us.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you liked the location of our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport only a few meters far away from the airport and that you felt comfortable in one of our very nice rooms.

I am looking forward to welcome you again soon and send you my best regards.

Alwin Burkhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Better quality of food. More service like spa or wellness center. Location is good also sleep quality.
Personal friendly. Room was OK. Bed was super, but room was for me too small and cold.
Parking still stay expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank paolalW2483YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear paolalW2483YR,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of stay with us.

All our guests have the opportunity to use our fitness and wellness area with a sauna, a steam bath, infrared cabin or to order one of the wellness treatments of our wellness partner. Please share the information with us that you are interested in a wellness treatment before your arrival and we will arrange it for you.

Our parking charges comply with the car parks at the airport. I hope for your kind understanding in this case.

I hope you enjoyed a nice stay with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon.

With best regards
Alwin Burkhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Used it just to sleep close to the airport because of an early flight. Location couldn't be better, it's just accross the street from the departures hall (need to walk 50 metres, no need for transportation), where also the exit of the airport subway station happens to be, so arriving and leaving couldn't be more convenient. I didn't use any of the facilities, so I don't have an opinion, I just used the room to sleep and fly. No troubles: everything worked fine in the room, did not hear any noise at all, and the requested wake up call rang in time. A fine experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 848pablicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 848pablicius,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport.

I am glad to read that your experience of stay satisfied you and that you enjoyed the time in our hotel. I hope that you will have more time during your next stay with us to use our other services.

We looking forward to welcome you again and send you our best regards
Alwin Burkhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed the night prior to a holiday to Scotland, and selected the Park and FLY option! Excellent value and the room and the stay was wonderful. Our only problem was the Fruit Basket we ordered was not in our room on arrival, as soon as the front staff was notified it was remedied immediately. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank GaryLJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear GaryLJ1955,

thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us!

I am glad to read that you chose our hotel for a relaxed start for your trip to Scotland. I am sorry to read that your ordered fruit basket was not in your room when you arrived but I am happy that my team reacted immediately.

We looking forward to welcome you again soon and send you our best regards
Alwin Burkhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,410 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 21,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing