We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Arvena Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arvena Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel next to the subway station. Easy to find, thd hotel has huge parking place too. Fantastic staff. Unfortunately poor wifi, but the hotel was great so I recommend it! we stayed just a night but would stay longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NJ0490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel charges EXTREME cancellation fees.

I had to cancel my booking in a decent time before check-in due to my appointment being cancelled. I had to pay 200€ in CANCELLATION FEES.

That's extreme, and not worthy of this decade. Stay away!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 4pekatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin L, Sales Assistant at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear 4pekatt,

We are very surprised about your review and would like to explain our cancellation politics. In nearly every hotel in the world there are two kinds of rates: cancelable and noncancelable ones. The cancelable one is the standard rate, if you do not need your hotel room, you don't have to do anything and there are no cancellation fees (though the hotel is thankful if you let it know that you will not come). During fair periods, most hotels do only offer noncancelable rates - this means, if you cancel your room, you have to pay 80-90% of the amount, but only if the hotel cannot sell your room to sombody else. This applies to special low rates as well - the hotel can offer you special rates because you need to pay prior arrival and it is guaranteed that the room is sold.
As I said, nearly every hotel in the world offers those two kinds of rates. Of course we clearly state if a rate is not cancelable, no matter if you use a booking portal or contact us directly. We are very sorry that you were not able to visit us, but we are disappointed about your low rating since we did not make any mistake.
If you have any questions about your rate or stay, do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Kerstin Lutz & the Arvena Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
North West England, United Kingdom
158
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel of you want to stop outside of Nuremberg!

Located right next to the UBAHN which is handy! Rooms are clean and tidy nothing special!

And hotel staff are nice and friendly also speak English which is good! Rooms are exactly what you want for a quick visit!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin L, Sales Assistant at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be delighted to welcome you again and send best regards from Nuremberg,

your Arvena Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is simply terrible. As if time has stopped in 1979. my room (1st floor) has a foul humid smell to it too. It seems this hotel doesn't need to do anything for its customers. Small detail: Internet vouchers only work for one device

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank PeterKuenzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin L, Sales Assistant at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear PeterKuenzli,

Thank you very much for your stay. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Our highest aim is it to enable our guests a pleasant stay. We take your criticism seriously and use it to constantly improve our service.
We would be happy to be given a second chance.
With best regards,

your Arvena Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nicely located hotel that's few minutes from the convention center. The breakfast buffet has decent options and the in-room dining menu is good. Only drawback is the narrow and short bed. If you're tall or big, make sure you get a room with a king bed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin L, Sales Assistant at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear The_Egyptian_Couple,

Thank you for your detailed review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay that much. We offer beds from 0,80-1,40m width and also some extra-long beds which are 2,20m long. We are looking forward to satisfy your wishes and send best regards from Germany,

Kerstin Lutz & the Arvena Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
2.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
#96 of 126 in Nuremberg
43 reviews
2.0 km away
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
#65 of 126 in Nuremberg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
111 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
894 reviews
2.1 km away
Arvena Messe Hotel
Arvena Messe Hotel
#75 of 126 in Nuremberg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvena Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvena Park Hotel

Address: Goerlitzer Str. 51 | 90473 Nuremberg, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 5,237 - ₹ 10,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arvena Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star ARVENA PARK Hotel is situated in the south of Nuremberg, 2 km away from the Nuremberg Fair ground. The city center can be reached within 10 to 15 minutes by underground or car. Free of charge parking and the underground station 'Gemeinschaftshaus' is just next to the hotel. 242 comfortable hotel rooms, 15 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and a hotel bar are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arvena Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing