We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$194
Expedia.com$196
Hotels.com$196
Travelocity$196
Trip.com$197
Vio.com$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
560
501
217
77
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
501
217
77
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town junior suite street noise river cruise perfect location historic city an upgrade euros germany viking christmas bahnhof museum minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to find that parking is at the Bahnhof across the street. That means parking, walking through the Bahnhof with luggage in hand, under the street, and to the hotel. I wondered how it would be if it was raining, snowing, or I was handicapped. Rooms are very small, and shower is very small and like walking into a closet. The hotel is generally dark and dreary. Finally, if you are Bonvoy then you may be disappointed to find there is no lounge or alternative offered.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kacclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Dear kacclt,

thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We offer different room categories in our hotel from a single room to a executive suite we have six different room categories with different sizes.
As our hotel was buildt 1896 all our rooms are a little bit different and that's the reason why we don't have parking spaces directly at the hotel. For your arrival and for the luggage we have a short time parking area directly in front of the hotel and we also offer parking service for our guests.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,

Christiane Merkl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely incredible!
Great location, super clean, very good COVID structure. It’s a unique and cosy place with very friendly employees and fantastic food.
Can fully recommend
The breakfast is lovely- fresh omelettes which I can recommend. Room service is very fast and food was fresh and hot

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Trying very hard to say something nice. It is across from the train station but do not go there after dark. There is a reason for the heavy presence of polizei. The breakfast is wicked expensive but will keep you fueled up for the entire day.

Now for the reality check. There must be one - and only one - nice room for the tour operator reviews to justify anything more than 1-star. But, please see my fotos for a room best described as for the sex trade. Nasty. Marriott listed the room as an "executive suite 1 king". Oh my god, no. Broken side tables, ripped and stained carpet, torn wall paper where something framed was once taped to the wall, clothing wardrobe with all shelves broken - don't touch anything unless you brought wipes!

If you complete your business obligations in Nuremberg and have stomached all you can of this property, Denise, apparently a supervisor, will charge you for the ENTIRE STAY - there is no early checkout if you need to be somewhere clean and safe back in Frankfurt.

There are so many other beautiful and historic properties just a block or two away. Stay there. Unfortunately, because of the ice cold treatment by Denise and the disgusting room(s), I will not return. Note to management: if you cannot replace her, put her somewhere that guests never see her. She could have prevented this review.

Finally, DO NOT BELIEVE the Marriott fotos online.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SeanSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Dear SeanSky,

With your booking you accepted the cancellation and changing policy of our hotel and your booked rate.
Depending on the rate you have booked there is a early departure fee if you are not staying with us.
Every collagues has to charge you this fee, if you booked and agreed this typ of rate.

Kind regards,

Christiane Merkl
Front Office Manager
Kind regards,

Christiane Merkl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Despite its desirable central location, the hotel was not up to par. The first room we had was not clean. There were numerous hairs in the sink and bath tub, debris on the carpet, stained bedspread and dust/cobwebs on a hanging light. The second room was better, but again, hairs in the sink and dust across the lid of the toilet bowl. We did not look any closer, so who knows what else we’d have come across. The third room was visibly clean other than lint on towels and some debris on the laminate flooring. Marriott Bonvoy claims to have a high standard of cleanliness on account of COVID-19, but clearly that’s just meaningless PR rhetoric.

All three rooms had no heat on upon arrival and despite leaving the old radiators on for over two hours during our evening outing, the room never warmed up well. In fact, even set at maximum, with the curtains closed (over the radiators) overnight, the room became very cold. The street noise was disruptive as well. It was an unpleasant stay, but unfortunately, there’s more.

During the pandemic, we expected there could be restrictions and lockdowns. So, in anticipation of this, we called ahead to get information (as the Bonvoy info and hotel were quite vague). They made no mention of very important details including the N95 mask requirement and restaurant/bar closure on the premises.

Upon check-in, we were confronted by the front desk worker for not wearing the correct mask. She rudely told us we should have received an email a day before our checkin citing all of the restrictions that had been imposed “for several weeks”. That never happened. The checkin email was vague and did not include important details - such as the mask requirements or how a curfew was in place. Because of this, we were unable to locate a restaurant that would accommodate us, and we had to eat outside in the cold. The hotel bar and restaurant closed early, too. The front desk worker only offered to give us the correct masks after we raised concerns about not getting any information, and she made no mention about the restaurant/bar hours being reduced.

We did research that night and learned the restrictions that were supposedly in place for weeks had only been in effect for three days - and their email made no mention of the new restrictions/curfew. We had to find the Bavarian law and translate it because it was not readily available in any English language reports or through Bonvoy. Again, the only information we had found was that the Christmas markets would not open due to increased numbers and that a lockdown could occur if the numbers went up further. I accept that as a traveler, I am responsible for gathering information about the destination ahead of time, but on account of the lack of basic details about the hotel from the hotel, this made the experience even more disappointing.

Room tip: Check room for cleanliness and adequate heat, ask about specific information about restrictions that could impact your stay.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank midako7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear midako7,

Thank you very much for your in-depth feedback.
I regret to see that you were completely dissatisfied with your last stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the impressions you got and the experiences you made. I can assure you, that this does not reflect our standard at all and that we take your feedback very seriously.
The shorten opening hours ouf our restaurant and bar are regarding the covid-19 situation in Bavaria.

I hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back to show you that your experiences do not reflect our standard.

Kind regards,

Christiane Merkl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

This hotel sits just outside the old town walls as well as across from the railway station and the underground and trams that will take you all over the area. Very attentive staff and great buffet breakfast. The hotel itself has alot of history and even as old as the hotel is you wouldn't know it by stepping inside. We had a room facing the street several floors up but the traffic below was not a problem. If you need laundry done it is a send out service that the hotel provides and they are very prompt. Small business center off the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sskroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear sskroll,

thank you very much for sharing your experience.
It was a pleasure serving you.

We wish you a great time.

Kind regards,

Christiane Merkl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews