We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - ordinary room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Very good location in the city center. Very close to the trainstation and the old town. Ordinary room that could need a makeover. My room was a little dark. Nice breakfast. Very quite room and nice beds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Henrik R,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the great location and our comfortable beds. You will be happy to hear that our rooms are currently being renovated. We hope that we may welcome you back once the works are completed.
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

stayed overnight before joining a cruise, hotel is in a great position, rooms are large and very comfortable. breakfast was plentiful and tasty. staff are very friendly and accommodating. just a short walk to everything. would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stimpy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear stimpy_12,
thank you very much for your nice review!
We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you enjoyed your cruise just as much!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Next to Nuernberg central station. Easy to get to Messe by taking U1. 400 Euro per night taking into consideration the room size and the conditions of this hotel seems reasonable. Little cozy lobby. Reception polite. Restaurant above average in Germany standard. If you do not want to go out for dinner as today high crime rate close to haubanhof avoiding walking out to restaurant in the evening this hotel restaurant is a choice. Breakfast excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SouthSea1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear SouthSea1991,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and would like to assure you that our guests may definitely walk out into the old town in the evenings without having to be afraid. Bavaria is the safest county in Germany in relation to the actual crime rate.
We hope that we may welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for three nights at this grand hotel which is adjacent to the old town shopping district and opposite the main train station. We chose a Jumior Suite which overlooked the station from level three (room 311) which was very spacious with a lounge and lovely windows to let in the fresh air. Staff were very courteous and helpful and spoke English perfectly. Our king sized bed was very comfortable too. It was worth paying the extra for a Suite for the spaciousness of the main room with a reasonable sized bathroom ensuite attached.

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and restaurant staff were very professional/friendly. Only disappointment was there was very limited English speaking TV channels to choose from so the big TV was wasted somewhat but we would deifintiely choose this hotel next time we are in Nuremberg.

Room Tip: Room 311 (Junior Suite) had exceptional views to the city centre entrance and train station from its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Brian D,
thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you and your wife had a lovely stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Kind regards from Nuremberg,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a marvelous and classy hotel with history. Beautiful deco interior, quiet rooms and efficient and helpful staff. Very accessible to walk to all downtown sights and attractions to include the imperial castle Kaiserburg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrew z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear andrew z,
thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our centrally located hotel and enjoyed our rooms and service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Nuremberg!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
943 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,410 reviews
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#32 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 8,496 - ₹ 44,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally opposite the main train station and at the entrance to the historic Old Town, Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg is the first hotel on the square. Guests can easily reach many sights on foot. Due to our passion for art guests of Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg enjoy free entry at the "Neues Museum" through our Unlock ArtTM programme; their room key card is their entry ticket. For your overnight stay in Nuremberg we offer 192 hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Le Meridien Nuremberg
Nuremberg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing