We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 77
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Living Hotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 103
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
480
436
182
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
436
182
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townold stylejunior suitestreet noisepublic areaschristmas marketlarge bathroommain stationriver cruiseperfect locationroom rateper dayhotel bartourist officean excellent hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

stayed overnight before joining a cruise, hotel is in a great position, rooms are large and very comfortable. breakfast was plentiful and tasty. staff are very friendly and accommodating. just a short walk to everything. would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stimpy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear stimpy_12,
thank you very much for your nice review!
We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you enjoyed your cruise just as much!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Next to Nuernberg central station. Easy to get to Messe by taking U1. 400 Euro per night taking into consideration the room size and the conditions of this hotel seems reasonable. Little cozy lobby. Reception polite. Restaurant above average in Germany standard. If you do not want to go out for dinner as today high crime rate close to haubanhof avoiding walking out to restaurant in the evening this hotel restaurant is a choice. Breakfast excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SouthSea1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear SouthSea1991,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and would like to assure you that our guests may definitely walk out into the old town in the evenings without having to be afraid. Bavaria is the safest county in Germany in relation to the actual crime rate.
We hope that we may welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for three nights at this grand hotel which is adjacent to the old town shopping district and opposite the main train station. We chose a Jumior Suite which overlooked the station from level three (room 311) which was very spacious with a lounge and lovely windows to let in the fresh air. Staff were very courteous and helpful and spoke English perfectly. Our king sized bed was very comfortable too. It was worth paying the extra for a Suite for the spaciousness of the main room with a reasonable sized bathroom ensuite attached.

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and restaurant staff were very professional/friendly. Only disappointment was there was very limited English speaking TV channels to choose from so the big TV was wasted somewhat but we would deifintiely choose this hotel next time we are in Nuremberg.

Room Tip: Room 311 (Junior Suite) had exceptional views to the city centre entrance and train station from its bay window.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Brian D,
thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you and your wife had a lovely stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Kind regards from Nuremberg,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a marvelous and classy hotel with history. Beautiful deco interior, quiet rooms and efficient and helpful staff. Very accessible to walk to all downtown sights and attractions to include the imperial castle Kaiserburg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear andrew z,
thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our centrally located hotel and enjoyed our rooms and service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Nuremberg!
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Before Making the reservation I looked over for a 5 star Hotel and this one was almost the only one. I was very surprised to see the room which in my opinion deserves 3 star.
The staff are very nice and very cooperative breakfast was excellent.. and the location of the Hotel is very good.
I expected much more for the price they charge

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ehudineze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGH1854, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Ehudineze,
thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations; however, we appreciate your positive feedback on our staff and our breakfast and hope that we may welcome you back again during your next stay in Nuremberg.
Kind regards,
Daniela Tauber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews