We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bavarian hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Ranked #148 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bavarian hospitality at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Had a wonderful 2 day stay here recently. Pretty hard to find fault with anything during our stay. The room was immaculate, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was probably the best we have ever experienced in Europe. It features free parking and is located in a nice neighborhood though the street its located on is a bit busy. The only downside might be the proximity to downtown though public transportation is only a block away and I'm sure it wouldnt be terribly difficult to use it for a trip into the city center.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    44
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
44
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zweibruecken, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Traveled to Muenchen with my fiancee along with other family (kids too). The Freisinger suited all of us well. We stayed on the floor directly above the pub/restaurant area, but didn't notice any of the noise mentioned by others.

The initial check-in was OK. The young lady at the desk seemed a little annoyed at first with our request to have all the rooms together, but they were able to quickly accommodate (in which case, not sure why the frustration). That turned out to be a very isolated incident, the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

A repeat of previous comments, the hotel is not close to the city center. We opted for a mini-van style cab, a 15 minute ride which came to about 40-50 Euro one way. I figure it equals out somewhere since you pay more to stay closer to the center. Depends on your personal preference, but having the quiet getaway was quite nice for us. After opting for city-center locations in places like London and Rome, guess we finally learned our lesson!

The breakfast is most deserving of top marks. Many many options, whether you're craving some Bavarian Weisswuerste, a simiple bowl of cereal, or the wide selection of Deutschland's trademark bread and meat selections, you won't be disappointed. Great variety, and plenty of it. The Pickled Herring was particularly noteworthy.

Overall great quiet place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at the quaintness and extremely well kept appearance of the entire property. Clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Wouldn't mind a repeat stay one bit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teuropation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The staff at this hotel were among the most helpful I've ever encountered. They spoke excellent English, they knew the neighborhood very well, and they helped with every detail. This hotel is located on the outskirts of Munich, and it's not at all close to the city center. However, at least two buses run past the hotel twice every thirty minutes, and the hotel is close to an English garden.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBCUtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Breakfast is just amazing
Staff welcomes and really helps, it might sound just normal for people who come from well serviced countries, but in Germany it s kind of a cruisade to find out those places
Rooms are clean,
Big hotel with still that cosy/family atmosphere
There is a great Sauna

minus is that it s kind of remotely located in Munich, but I guess that s the whole idea.
I also tried the restaurant, where the service is slightly downer. If you are a Bayern food fan, you should absolutely try, I am not...
There is a a tiny work out room with a bike. You guys should add one or 2 machines for those you want to burn out the high satured/trans fat food eaten during dinner

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank einmal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night only. What is definitely true about this hotel is that: the staff is very friendly and helpful, huge flower arrangement dominates the reception area with confortable sofas where you can have a glass of wine while waiting, the breakfast was just perfect, great selecion, including delicious fresh berry fruits. Rooms are a bit small, but with a balcony facing the yard it is just what you actually need. you can park your car either in front of the hotel or in the hotel garage. The hotel has a restaurant next door, in a separate building. As we were very busy we did not have a chance to eat there, but I can say the place was packed on Tuesday night, apparently very poular.
All 4 of us agreed that if we ever travel back to Munich, this is the place where we will always stay.

Room Tip: get a room with balcony facing the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mladachuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0.7 km away
SportScheck Hotel
SportScheck Hotel
#5 of 6 in Unterfohring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 km away
Feringapark Hotel
Feringapark Hotel
#324 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Lechnerhof
Hotel Lechnerhof
#3 of 6 in Unterfohring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#198 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
3.3 km away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freisinger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freisinger Hof Hotel

Property: Freisinger Hof Hotel
Address: Oberfoehringer Str. 189-191, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,730 - ₹ 18,418
Hotel Class:4 star — Freisinger Hof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Freisinger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing