We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good solution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Ranked #6 of 67 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good solution”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

B&b Zeevat is a very good solution for those persons who want to visit Munich without renouncing to a cheap and really confortable location. You will find a really welcoming couple who will be happy to help you in your needs. You will have your place to park the auto and therefore use public services which have a perfect organization in Muncih. You will have the possibility to catch you bus to the city on the very front of the house: you don't even have to cross the road! Our four days spended in these B&B have been perfect and suggest it to all of you.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    39
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
108
151
49
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was the perfect place to stay - we travelled for two months after staying here and no other hotel/B&B was better. Fatima and Jan were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. It was not in the centre of Munich - but the buses and trains were simple to use (and cheap). Our room (front balcony room) was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This was my best accomodation in Europe. The hosts, Fatima and Jan, were very friendly and most helpful. My room was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The house itself is close to a frequent and reliable bus service, which connects with a couple of good rail options. The suburb is safe and clean, and a walk to the station is a nice experience. The B&B offered reliable WiFi, which was important to me, and all communication with the owners was handled promptly and clearly.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas holidays. From the moment we booked the B&B (a few months previous), i emailed a few questions regarding transport & questions in relation to our holiday as we were also planning to go skiing after Munich etc- I always got a prompt reply with lots of helpful info. The bedroom was spacious, cosy, clean and had everything we needed for our stay including nice biscuits and chocolates. The bathroom was spotless. Fatima & Jan were very helpful and kind hosts offering good advice on what to see and do in Munich as well as offering us a few beers in the night time after our busy days.Breakfast was absolutely fab every morning, we ended up being stuffed for most of the day after it. If you are looking for good value, quiet location, excellent transport into city, tasty breakfast and overall amazing customer service- go to ZEEVAT!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had the attic room for two days in December. First off, the attic room is amazing. It's huge and has little nooks that provide some privacy. It's also well stocked with tableware and a microwave (for when you have food "Zum mitnehmen") and travel planning tools like guidebooks, leaflets and maps. Admittedly not having your own bathroom is a little trying at times but more an annoyance than a real problem. The price of the room also comes with an amaaaazing breakfast that is laid out very nicely. Delicious rolls, hams, cheeses, fruits, cereal, yogurts, eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Wonderful!

What really sets this place apart is the simple gestures that provided a truly personal feel to our stay here. Jan and Fatima are just such friendly people, and they're so willing to go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable.
Here are some examples.

1. Every morning Jan would insist on us packing some rolls for a snack later in the day. Given our last b&b had posted signs to not take food out of the breakfast room, it felt like such a welcome and generous change.

2. When we first arrived, we had a welcome platter of Christmas cookies and sweets, and decorative Christmas lights. Not to mention free juice and water in the fridge, and fresh candles in the room for us to light. It just provided such a welcoming ambience.

3. The linens and towels smelt so good and freshly laundered. Fatima even did laundry for us (despite the fact we were only staying for two nights), and our clothes smelt so great after that. it might be a really silly thing to rave about the smell, but in comparison to the stale cigarette smells we unwittingly managed to pick up from the subway every day, it was such a refreshing change.

4. In the course of our stay, we mentioned to Jan that we were i) collecting Christmas mugs from the Christmas market and ii) that we had noticed these cute Santa/snowman magnet pushes they had on their fridge. Yes, we now have a mug and a santa magnetic plush because Jan just happily offered it for us to keep!! We were really pleasantly surprised by his spontaneous generosity and we definitely cherish these gifts!

5. On our last day, we had a late night train to catch, so we asked Jan and Fatima if we could leave our bags in the house. They not only told us we could, but also told us that because they had no guests in that room for the night, that we could just keep our luggage in the room and hang on to the keys! Plus, when we returned that night for our luggage, they not only allowed us to sit in the house and rest, but they also offered us tea, despite the fact that Fatima's young grandson had just arrived for the night! We felt really embarrassed for intruding, but they were so absolutely kind about having us!

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Zeevat, and totally recommend it to anyone visiting Munich. Certainly, we will return if we ever return to Munich. Thanks Jan and Fatima!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concrete-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
12.9 km away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 382 in Munich
2,207 reviews
9.7 km away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#15 of 67 in Munich
101 reviews
12.6 km away
LetoMotel City Nord
LetoMotel City Nord
#7 of 67 in Munich
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hotel Bayers
Hotel Bayers
#2 of 67 in Munich
255 reviews
7.5 km away
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Pension am Jakobsplatz
#1 of 67 in Munich
465 reviews
15.7 km away
Motel One Munchen-Garching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Zeevat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Property: Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Address: Feldbergstr. nr. 2, 81825 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,825 - ₹ 6,408
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Zeevat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are part of a friendly international family house (Dutch and Brazilian) in the Southeast of Munich, located next to the Trade Fair center and two large shopping malls. The historical city centre of Munich is approximately 30 min away with very convenient means of public transport. One of the rooms is spacious (40 sqm), fully-furnished with double bed, wardrobe, sofa, fridge and a cable TV and can accomodate a family with kids very easy. Our second room has 2 separated beds, a verandah, wardrobe, fridge and a cable TV. Our 3rd room is for a single person and is a bright room, also has TV, fridge, wardrobe, etc. And our small double room for a couple is also very comfortable. Note that we have a big dog in our property, but, no worries, he don't come to you. We speak 8 languages for your commodity. Come to visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Zeevat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Zeevat Hotel Munich
b&b Zeevat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing