We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 148
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 209
US$ 127
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 618
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 281
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
412
502
123
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
502
123
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerthe main train stationclear glassorder eggsfree mini barminute walkbreakfast was includedfree wifisuperior roomvery nice hotelconvenient locationnice roomchristmas marketlocation is excellentle meridienyogurtvisiting munich
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed there march 2018. It was a great value for money! The staff was VERY polite and helpful ( thanks Melanie and Gut)! The rooms and the hotel was very clean providing anything you could need! The position is the best you can have just across the main train station! You can buy a ticket for up to 5 persons for 3 days for 25 euros and its veru helpful. Its a 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz or a 15 minutes walk to the area with the Glyptotheque the old pinakotheque and other musseums . There is a new musseum about Nationalism close to glyptotheque and it is about the history of Nazi in Germany (very interesting)! The breakfast was very good! I think it is a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stavros-viki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutivManager, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear stavros-viki,

Thank you for posting this amazing review of your recent visit in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location of our Hotel and the great service provided by our Team. We always strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and it is a great pleasure to read through your kind comments.
Melanie, Ruth and the entire Team are aware of your kind words given to them and they are truly grateful to know that their services had impressed you.

We are looking forward to your next visit at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City!

Sincerely yours,
The Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Good hotel close to station...easy walk and safe. Clean and comfortable..good staff and service. Easy to get around. Breakfast was very nice. I would return to this hotel. Rates are good too. Beds are just right.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutivManager, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jetsetter6430,

Thank you for posting this "Cosy" review of your recent visit in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our our comfortable beds,the cleanliness & the perfect location of our Hotel!
The entire team is grateful for your compliments.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City.

Best regards
Your Fleming’s Munich-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Central Location close to Railway station. Comfortable & spacious modern rooms. Special attention has been given to the bathroom facilities and the shower.
Very nice choice for business or leisure. Breakfast was also very nice with lot of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanayiotisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutivManager, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear PanayiotisG,

Thank you for posting this amazing review of your recent visit in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the good size of your room, our fully glassed shower, the perfect location of our Hotel and our comfortable beds.

We are looking forward to your next visit at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City!

Sincerely yours,
The Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Orttey new hotel close to the Hautbahhof. Easy Access via S1 or S8 from the airport. 5 minutes walk from the stationa nd all Central lines. Small gym which is OK. Good breakfast. Good size rooms with good beds. Good noise protection in the rooms.

Room Tip: The higher up the better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutivManager, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Andersl,

Wow, such a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your great experience on the Fleming’s Hotel-Munich-City with all the Tripadvisor readers.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, the great location of our hotel and the charming service of our team.

The Fleming’s Munich-City Team is looking forward to say “Grüß Gott”, soon again!

Warm regards
Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Warm welcome from friendly receptionist, in almost perfect English. Great room, although almost walked into wardrobe immediately behind door!! Room had free water, apparently. And free wi-fi - though if thought it pretty much s given these days.. Good bar in hotel, with friendly staff and reasonable food.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutivManager, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear John,

WOW, such a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your incredible experience in the Flemings Hotel Munich City with all Tripadvisor readers.
We could not be happier to learn that our convenient location and the great service provided by our friendly colleagues made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for your praising words considering the food and the bar in our Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City.
Of course we have forwarded your feedback to our staff, which was very much appreciated.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you soon again to make your next stay even more unforgettable!

Best regards
Your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews