We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botanischer Garten Muenchen-Nymphenburg
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Botanischer Garten Muenchen-Nymphenburg
from US$ 19.70
More Info
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
501
216
51
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
216
51
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens plants and flowers butterfly exhibition rose garden plant lovers small lake nice walk rainy day few hours great place to visit entrance fee on display visiting munich greenhouse bloom turtles cactus
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The greenhouses are wonderfully lush and green and flowery, not only with a rich array of plants, but also butterflies and soft-shelled tortoises. Our walk around the snowy alpine forest and the frozen lake was like walking in a fairytale landscape!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Graciela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very very beautiful garden. The cactus garden, huge lotuses, tropical vegetables, insectivorous plants etc..etc..etc..

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KaranSachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was one of the best botanical gardens we visited. The thematic organization of the plants was easy to follow. There was a large variety of plants to enjoy. On a nice day, it's an absolute pleasure. We combined this with a visit to the nearby Nymphenburg Palace and Park.

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank FactotumDellaCitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is a great place to come at all times of the year ,but it can be fun to visit the tropical greenhouses in winter when it is cold and grey outside . A couple of hours walking around in the warmth and looking at the amazing range of tropical plants can cheer one up enormously.
The gardens outside are obviously better visited in spring or summer for the flowers but even in winter when its very cold and the snows around it can still be worth a visit especially if you combine that with a walk into the Nymphenburg palace gardens accessible through the back gate.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

it was October, so i wasn't expecting it to be super cool. in fact, the first part was outside and i didn't enjoy it that much.
when i decided to pay to enter the garden (only3 euros) because it was almost closing...i was shocked.
many rooms with plants and animals from different countries.
even the room temperature was so different.
sometimes i felt i was suffocating but because the plants needed that kind of environment.
I saw a giant fish and many turtles....
a really interesting place to visit!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank esmeralda290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews