We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint neighborhood and peaceful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bathroom impressions
Bathroom
Stairway
House entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John S
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint neighborhood and peaceful setting”
Reviewed 12 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The room was wonderful, i'm a tall guy and had no problems managing the stairs, sure its two stories up, but its so worth it. The room was clean, perfectly laid out, and what a bathroom! Heated floor, posh really, it was like being at a luxury hotel.

The hosts provide a wonderful book of the surrounding easy stops with train and bus schedules as well, the thought of everything! That book came in handy indeed.

Next time I am in Munich, i would not hesitate to stay here again, thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2018
Dear John,
It is so nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at our premises. Thanks for having you as our guest. Best regards, family Metz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment is in a house of some super people. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Public transport also very easy

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne O
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious loft apartment with easy access to Munich HBF”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very affordable accommodation for our stay in Munich to visit Oktoberfest and see a few sights. About a 5-7 min walk to Feldkirchen Station with regular trains to Munich HBF (20 min train ride) . The loft was huge and very comfortable with a sofa, chair to relax in, small tables, big screen TV, small fridge, kettle & coffee maker. Although we did not see him much, Marcel and is wife were the perfect hosts. Several good restaurants are nearby and also a supermarket. Wi-fi was perfect.

One thing to note here is that the loft is accessible by stairs only - 2 flights. Light luggage is best.

Can recommend this place and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slaan75
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“German 'grundlichkeit' mixed with hospitality at a stylish loft”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Friendly and tidy loft run by a lovely couple. Stylish relaxing interior where hospitality was felt throughout my whole stay. Complete with fridge, coffeemaker and kingsize bed. But also those small ingredients you tend to forget like dishwashing liquid for your breakfast dishes. Used it for my retreat during a fair at the Messe and would love to comeback next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Dear Sanne,
it was great to have you as our guest and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
BR Family Metz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The loft is in a really lovely residential area only a few stops on the train from Marienplatz. Marcel, the owner, was a gentleman. Couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely go back to Munich...and Marcel's loft.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Hi Suzanne - thanks so much for your feedback. We highly appreciated your stay in our loft and looking forward to meeting you again. BR, family Metz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing