We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You WILL get spam from Melia.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #74 of 388 Hotels in Munich
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Melia captures your email address through whatever booking website you use. They then subscribe you to their spamlist without your consent. Caveat emptor.

Also note that the hotel is in an office park in the middle of nowhere. There are no restaurants, bars, or nightlight in the area. You will need to walk approx 10 mins to the U-Bahn station to catch a train to somewhere more interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anonymous user,

I have to strongly reject your accusations. When booking through melia.com I am very sure that you will only receive your booking confirmation and a newsletter (which is of course not the same as spam) if you check the mark. You will certainly understand that we do not have influence on the mailings of external booking platforms and if you receive spam from their site, please contact them directly. For this reason it might suit you most to book only through melia.com where we control the mailings ourselves.

For future guests: please note that the hotel is located in the lively Parkstadt Schwabing with a mix of offices and resident neighborhoods. Directly next to the hotel are coffee shops and cafeterias, inside our hotel we have a bar and a restaurant. I hope you were aware that the Parkstadt Schwabing is not an area of Munich downtown.

I hope that you will return with straightened out expectations to the INNSIDE.
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Positives:
- Modern and clean rooms
- Good shower pressure
- Good breakfast
- Bar staff is friendly
- Free coffee all day in the lobby
- Good rates

Negatives:
- Location - its in an area with lots of office buildings and not much else. The nearest subway station is 700m away and bus is even further, so its quite a fair walk to all the tourist sites (unless you taxi everywhere)
- The shower walls were fully glass, so its not great if you like privacy
- The reception staff seemed to be all young girls who were nice and friendly, but not well trained. (e.g. They didn't advise when and where breakfast was, time of check-out, nothing about facilities)
- There's no views from the hotels - just roads and office buildings
- Only English tv channel was the news

Other:
- We arrived early and was told that if we check-in before 3pm, we would have to pay an extra fee. We chose not to and they allowed us to leave our luggage free of charge.
- Pillows are extremely soft and I found that to be the norm throughout all the hotels in Central Europe I've stayed in
- Basic toiletries were provided

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ESInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear "ESInspired",

thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá for your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you will once get the chance to return to us.
I will pass on your remarks to the respective departments in order to use them for improvements. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

All the best to you,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

It is very clean, modern room and very comfortable bed, great selection self-service breakfast, bar and restaurant staff are very friendly. It is closed to subway. Overall, I am highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 242caroln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear "242caroln",

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you chose the INNSIDE in Munich and that you enjoyed your stay.
It is a great feedback for us to hear that you will recommend us to friends and family. Thank you very much!

See you next time!
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very comfortable place to be when on business. The breakfast, lunch and evening dining had delicious choices. All staff are pleasant and helpful. Even working in the room was comfortable, and the free internet connection speed was perfect. This hotel is next to IBM Watson IoT Centre, Accenture and Fujitsu all at the Highlight Tower.

Room Tip: Any room will work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear "adoral955",

thanks for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá hotel. We are happy to have you as our guest!
It's good to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that the location of the hotel was so convenient for your travel purpose.
Is there anything we can do to improve in order to earn a full 5-point review next time? We're always looking for tips how we can perform even better.

We all hope to see you again soon!
Have a great summer,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I chose this hotel primarily for its proximity to my business.
The hotel has a very modern, almost chilling design in terms of its rooms:
Glass walls to the bath room, cool colors and rather hard mattrace.

On the other hand: The concept is very carefully implemented and, after a first night you appreciate how everything fits together. Food & Beverage is also well done.

Cleanliness is perfect.

Given the closeness to the roads, it is not a very quiet hotel during the night!

There is just one annoying thing: The handling of WiFi!
It feels so outdated to charge money for a decent connection. I honestly dislike these kinds of extra-expenses - less for the additional price, but for the associated feeling for having to pay for it. It is almost as if you had to pay extra for warm water or the curtains!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear "Mark39",

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.
We value the feedback of our guests very much and take it very seriously.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
We will forwards your concerns about the internet options to our parent company in Spain will pursue a more comfortable option for our guests.
I am sure that we will be able to present a more advanced offer soon.

Have a great summer, see you soon,
best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
7.8 km away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#34 of 388 in Munich
861 reviews
0.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 388 in Munich
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#56 of 388 in Munich
1,523 reviews
3.8 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#60 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: ₹ 6,031 - ₹ 14,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing