We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
416
523
200
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
523
200
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open bathroom office park business trip modern hotel mini bar u bahn stop minute walk from the hotel underground station city centre comfortable rooms excellent breakfast nice stay melia minibar ibm taxi privacy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Positives:
- Modern and clean rooms
- Good shower pressure
- Good breakfast
- Bar staff is friendly
- Free coffee all day in the lobby
- Good rates

Negatives:
- Location - its in an area with lots of office buildings and not much else. The nearest subway station is 700m away and bus is even further, so its quite a fair walk to all the tourist sites (unless you taxi everywhere)
- The shower walls were fully glass, so its not great if you like privacy
- The reception staff seemed to be all young girls who were nice and friendly, but not well trained. (e.g. They didn't advise when and where breakfast was, time of check-out, nothing about facilities)
- There's no views from the hotels - just roads and office buildings
- Only English tv channel was the news

Other:
- We arrived early and was told that if we check-in before 3pm, we would have to pay an extra fee. We chose not to and they allowed us to leave our luggage free of charge.
- Pillows are extremely soft and I found that to be the norm throughout all the hotels in Central Europe I've stayed in
- Basic toiletries were provided

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ESInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear "ESInspired",

thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá for your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you will once get the chance to return to us.
I will pass on your remarks to the respective departments in order to use them for improvements. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

All the best to you,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

It is very clean, modern room and very comfortable bed, great selection self-service breakfast, bar and restaurant staff are very friendly. It is closed to subway. Overall, I am highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 242caroln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear "242caroln",

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you chose the INNSIDE in Munich and that you enjoyed your stay.
It is a great feedback for us to hear that you will recommend us to friends and family. Thank you very much!

See you next time!
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very comfortable place to be when on business. The breakfast, lunch and evening dining had delicious choices. All staff are pleasant and helpful. Even working in the room was comfortable, and the free internet connection speed was perfect. This hotel is next to IBM Watson IoT Centre, Accenture and Fujitsu all at the Highlight Tower.

Room tip: Any room will work
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adoral955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear "adoral955",

thanks for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá hotel. We are happy to have you as our guest!
It's good to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that the location of the hotel was so convenient for your travel purpose.
Is there anything we can do to improve in order to earn a full 5-point review next time? We're always looking for tips how we can perform even better.

We all hope to see you again soon!
Have a great summer,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I chose this hotel primarily for its proximity to my business.
The hotel has a very modern, almost chilling design in terms of its rooms:
Glass walls to the bath room, cool colors and rather hard mattrace.

On the other hand: The concept is very carefully implemented and, after a first night you appreciate how everything fits together. Food & Beverage is also well done.

Cleanliness is perfect.

Given the closeness to the roads, it is not a very quiet hotel during the night!

There is just one annoying thing: The handling of WiFi!
It feels so outdated to charge money for a decent connection. I honestly dislike these kinds of extra-expenses - less for the additional price, but for the associated feeling for having to pay for it. It is almost as if you had to pay extra for warm water or the curtains!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear "Mark39",

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.
We value the feedback of our guests very much and take it very seriously.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
We will forwards your concerns about the internet options to our parent company in Spain will pursue a more comfortable option for our guests.
I am sure that we will be able to present a more advanced offer soon.

Have a great summer, see you soon,
best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

One Bus stop from the Airport in Munich (Aiportbus) it is very good located in walking distance to the Englisch Garden and the subway system in Munich.
The rooms are clean and functional with some nice features and good views.
What makes it our perfect fit is the service and friendly personal at the Reception and in the Restaurant.
The breakfast is healthy, plenty and super fresh. The cocktails delicious and the minibar included.

Room tip: high floor and to the inside
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannesWingenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear "JohannesWingenfeld",

thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback.
We are very glad to read that we were able to impress you with our service and that you enjoyed the comfort in our hotel.

Have you become a Melia Rewards member yet? You can collect points and pay for example your restaurant bill with them. On top it is very easy because you don't even need to remember a card or a number.

We warmly invite you to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews