We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 257
US$ 220
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 237
US$ 212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 373
US$ 328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 381
US$ 273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$ 352
US$ 337
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,128
US$ 1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 619
US$ 537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
403
512
198
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
512
198
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen bathroombusiness tripmodern hotelu bahn stopminute walk from the hotelsubway stationcomfortable roomscity centrenice staybreakfast buffet ismeliaminibaribmtaxiprivacyshuttersmesse
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I chose this hotel primarily for its proximity to my business.
The hotel has a very modern, almost chilling design in terms of its rooms:
Glass walls to the bath room, cool colors and rather hard mattrace.

On the other hand: The concept is very carefully implemented and, after a first night you appreciate how everything fits together. Food & Beverage is also well done.

Cleanliness is perfect.

Given the closeness to the roads, it is not a very quiet hotel during the night!

There is just one annoying thing: The handling of WiFi!
It feels so outdated to charge money for a decent connection. I honestly dislike these kinds of extra-expenses - less for the additional price, but for the associated feeling for having to pay for it. It is almost as if you had to pay extra for warm water or the curtains!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear "Mark39",

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.
We value the feedback of our guests very much and take it very seriously.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
We will forwards your concerns about the internet options to our parent company in Spain will pursue a more comfortable option for our guests.
I am sure that we will be able to present a more advanced offer soon.

Have a great summer, see you soon,
best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

One Bus stop from the Airport in Munich (Aiportbus) it is very good located in walking distance to the Englisch Garden and the subway system in Munich.
The rooms are clean and functional with some nice features and good views.
What makes it our perfect fit is the service and friendly personal at the Reception and in the Restaurant.
The breakfast is healthy, plenty and super fresh. The cocktails delicious and the minibar included.

Room Tip: high floor and to the inside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannesWingenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear "JohannesWingenfeld",

thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback.
We are very glad to read that we were able to impress you with our service and that you enjoyed the comfort in our hotel.

Have you become a Melia Rewards member yet? You can collect points and pay for example your restaurant bill with them. On top it is very easy because you don't even need to remember a card or a number.

We warmly invite you to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Typical business hotel - and that just about sums it up, nothing special, just ok and functional.
Rooms overlooking the side street were reasonably quiet overnight.
Air-conditioning was a bit hit and miss.
Plastic room key failed twice so resorted to a traditional key.
Shower position was just daft.
Shower temperature was either hot or cold, regulation was certainly optional.
Breakfast was excellent
Restaurant was closed at night, bar food ok, nut prices reflected the captive audience.
Walk down the road for an enticing beer garden.
Overall just

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear "Sunseekers-TRIP",

thanks for taking the time to post your review. We take the feedback from our guests very seriously. We will have the shower checked because the change in temperature should not happen.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is very important to us that our guests get the best possible start into their day.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very clean, modern, stylish rooms.
Not in the centre but very easy to reach.
Great place for business or trip with partner.

If I had to mention downside then it would be that my room was in direction of motorway and not dead quiet (but not big deal) and that they charge for internet which I think is just not acceptable anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank G3987BLmarcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear "G3987BLmarcelb",

thank you for taking the time to post your honest feedback!
We value the opinion of our guests very much and will forward your remark about the internet charge to our head office. A great success was that we could upgrade the free WiFi from 100 to 500 MB this year and it is now also available on 3 instead of formerly only 2 devices. I am sure we can reach further improvements soon.

Yet, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Decent and clean business hotel located in a very uncharming area. Without a car this hotel is not very ideal. It's a long walk from nearest train station and a hassle if accessibility to the city is what you're going for.
I had issues with the wifi as there was a limited data per 24 hours. The data is based on the time you activate the 24 hours and not based on check in time. So don't stream a movie late in the evening and expect the data limit to have been reset for you the following afternoon.
The manager was really obnoxious about this, and for a business hotel that's pretty lousy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank JMJohnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear "JMJohnsson",

thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor.
We always evaluate our guests' feedback and hunt for potential to improve.
I am very sorry that we were not able to increase the free download volume to more than 500 MB this year, from 100 free MB last year. We are in contact with the headquarter to acceive a higher allowance.
Still, I hope that, apart from the internet, we could convince you with our professional and friendly service and made your stay comfortable and relaxing.

I hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Hannes Dietl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews