We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
145
269
104
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
269
104
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center metro station college dorm room bunk beds fast wifi great hotel quiet area rooms are clean breakfast area breakfast was amazing breakfast was included spent nights bus stop modern hotel free wifi during oktoberfest exhibition
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Close to a subway/train stop. Across the street from the bus, Across the street from the convention center and interconnected with the H4 Hotel. Their cafe is open 24 hours. And a free breakfast is included. You can get food to go or take up to your room. If you want a full restaurant and bar take the hallway to the H4Room was 2 twins. 501 is at the end of the hall. In between 2 service doors but it was super quiet and the hotel was full for a HUGE conference. It has a view of the courtyard. I’ve decided that heated bathroom floors are my new favorite thing! Free, fast wifi. I asked for a late check-out (1pm) and it was cheerfully given. Even the chairs in the lobby were friendly. They spelled ‘hello’!

Room Tip: 501 is at the end of a hall with a view of the courtyard. It is between 2 service doors. I didn’t hear anything.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Debbe,

thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel München Messe for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation we are very grateful and wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Our family of four stayed and were very comfortable. It is located near a metro stop and 13 stops away from the Central Train Station (28 min total travel time). The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was very nice. The breakfast was amazing with so many choices, and we enjoyed the outside seating option. It was also nice to have a hot food restaurant available on the premises for evening meals. Checking in and out went very quickly and smoothly. The staff was friendly. There was a heat-wave when we traveled, so we enjoyed the A/C immensely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Lauren,

many thanks for your review! There is nothing better than completely satisfied guests who have felt great and come back again.
We are very pleased that we were able to impress you with our services and will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team.
Kind regards and all the best.

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The airport pick-up service is not free and is not specified. I chose this hotel because of that and I feel cheat. I chose this hotel because of that and I feel cheated. The airport pick-up service is as expensive as a taxi, this is a scam. It cost me € 80 more than expected.It's a theft. Breakfast is very bad, there is no pastries/cakes, you have to pay croissants separately. Another robbery.
The room is clean. The hotel isbnear from public transport.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 00:30 with 2 kids. The room our travel agency have booked was only for 2 persons, and not as books for 4 persons. The hotel just sorted it for us, and we have a great night in a lovely hotel. Thanks a lot for you fast and helpful service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your review! There is nothing better than completely satisfied guests who have felt great and come back again. We are very pleased that we were able to impress you with our services and will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team.

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a couple of times when traveling with another family. It’s clean, great location and good breakfast buffet. Lots of space to sit and have a beer at night too. We appreciated the quad room for our kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank staceywP620FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel München Messe for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation we are very grateful and wish you all the best.

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews