We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
242
282
86
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
282
86
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center ramada hotel exhibition centre attending a conference this hotel has a great location check in was easy parking garage metro station large bed rooms are spacious breakfast buffet per night the air conditioning stayed one night early check nice stay nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff polite and engaging, rooms ok, breakfast to be expected but omg.....
...Now I know you have a location right across from the Congress and have a captive audience but would it hurt to smile? The miserable expression on the male lead and the slightly older woman who ran the show in the beer bar as well as the frankly rude engagement was just not acceptable. Aside from that, being ignored at the bar and then not served due to last orders just so folk could get home 2mins early with the offer of ‘go somewhere else’ doesn’t really encourage return custom. All for efficiency but when a later arriving German-speaking customer got served that really was the straw that broke this camel’s back and hence the review. Left a bad taste in my mouth of what is such a friendly and beautiful part of Germany. Come to Munich but avoid this H4 hotel (or at least the bars....)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank garnetuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our H4 Hotel München Messe for your stay in Munich.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Your feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service. Please apologize any inconvenience.
Thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best.

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Room service and all that you expect from a 4 star hotel. Loved everything meeting the President of Togo Africa to great food and a even better staff. I will return and recommend anyone else to try this amazing hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank altesolutionsllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

A great hotel on the outskirts of Munich. The parking was secure and underground and the hotel was clean in every area. Check in was easy and the reception team were friendly and helpful.

Our room was modern and spacious, with a clean bathroom, wardrobe, safe and coffee machine. We had ceiling to floor windows which made the room light and airy. The air conditioning was highly effective.

The breakfast was very lovely and worth the money we paid. There was lots of choice and was well presented. We also ate in the one of the hotel’s restaurants which did not disappoint. The food was delicious and the service was equally as good. The food was also reasonably priced.

For the price that we paid, we really were thrilled with this hotel, and how modern, clean and friendly it was. We were only there for 1 night on a stopover on our road trip, but we wished we had stayed there longer.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Beth,

thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to give us your impressions. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your fully requirements. We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

It was first time I stayed at this hotel. I've been in Munich for business for 2 days. I liked to stay in this hotel pretty much. Reception staff was very kind, efficient and helpful. Room has been equipped with all necessary things and coffee-tea items. Overall modern, clean and nice. Breakfast was very delicious and yummy. I would recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Pete,

many thanks for your review! There is nothing better than completely satisfied guests who have felt great and come back again.
We are very pleased that we were able to impress you with our services and will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team.
See you soon, kind regards and all the best for you!

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Location by bike (rental bike available) 30 minyo city center.

I asked for room away from elevators and got it, was great allthough hotel quiet full.

Carpet in room not great but ok.

Room was great and silent environment.

Workerd in restos and bar aldo great. Enjoyed my 5 nights here and would come again.

well done H4

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chvalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards

Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews