We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
128
160
54
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
160
54
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt top floor great location the open air market small fan bed room small lift minute walk very nice place to stay small hotel each morning first floor would definitely stay here again included breakfast no air con rooms were very clean stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We only stayed here overnight, but it was a great stay. We were in the family "apartment" on the top floor. It was nice there was an elevator. Fans, and a rainstorm, ensured we kept cool. Nice linens, very clean room. The shower doors did leak. I loved the views from the top floor. Literally one block from Viktualienmarkt-- great location.

The breakfast was very good, and the staff arranged a large taxi for us to get to the airport.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, given the cleanliness and location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here July 20-21.

Clean, contemporary, with efficient and friendly staff. Bank with ATM is just across the street. Many major sites are within 20-minute walking distance, with Marienplatz being only 5-minute away.

Though small, the elevator seems adequate for someone in wheelchair. Entrance is also flat to the street level, convenient for mobility-impaired people.

In my opinion, this is an ideal city hotel. Will return on my next visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nomadic220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Great location near Marienplatz. Older building but rooms have been updated and are clean and comfortable. We had an overnight layover in Munich, so this worked out perfectly for one night stay. Front-desk staff was friendly and very helpful as well.

No A/C, but 2 fans provided in room. With the windows open and slightly cool outside temperature, room temperature was fine for sleeping. But adding this note since some people might prefer a room with A/C.

We had an early morning flight, so unfortunately could not partake of breakfast...a coffee maker in the room would have been nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochi_monday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the basis of location and as a place to lay our sleepy heads. It fulfilled those criteria and so much more!

It is a stone's throw from the Viktualienmark, which in turn is around the corner from Marienplatz, the UBahn and SBahn, major sights etc. So location was perfect. Even though it was in the middle of the city, we had no noise in our room either from the street, nearby residential buildings or from other residents.

The room was compact and the bathroom had no bath but a very large and powerful shower. Very clean and slept like a log!

No bar at the hotel but you have more than enough on the door step. There is a drinks vending machine in the foyer and an Edeka supermarket nearby. Breakfast was actually lovely, plentiful, great variety and fresh.

Several people have said this is a family-run hotel. All the staff were warm and very professional. Advice when requested and inconspicuous and courteous attention when needed.

Next trip to Munich, we will be returning here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thompsonhlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is only slightly better than a Motel 6. Plastic cups for water glasses, no air conditioning, and absolutely no amenities. It is absolutely not as represented on the website. We tried to check out after the first night and they charged us for the four for which we had reserved. This place is a dump- although the lobby and outside facade are nice. Fake fake representation. Avoid this at all cost if you value your accommodations. If you want a poor hotel with a great location with 3.5 star prices, go for it. Very very disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews