We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
24
49
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibition centre minute walk nice hotel messe city station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This hotel is in a nice quiet area outside of Munich. A 15/20 minute walk from the U-barn in to the city. We didn't use the breakfast facilities but thought the room was clean and well presented for the 3 of us

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Nice and friendly staff but really not at the messe. It was clean, breakfast was good, friendly server. But smallest room i have ever encountered in business travel. Inconvenient ironing in a storage room, no hooks, one iron for the whole business hotel. Restaurant drifted away from traditional preparation of traditional meals, such as spaetzle and knoedel. 15 min walk to the east station. 40 minutes to the west messe. Absolutely nothing else happening in the tiny town of salmdorf. Not even a bakery or convenience store.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrdiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The sevice is very good. It's worth to book breakfast because they have a very hugh sortiment on all kind and type of food.
The staff is very kindly.
The rooms are good equiped and around the hotel is very silent.
The city center is not far away from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_ters595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed here last week while working in the Messe area for a client. Location wise this was the closest to where I was working and if you ignore google maps and walk through the park then it is only a twenty minute walk to the exhibition centre in Messe. The staff were all friendly from check-in at reception and the bar/restaurant waiters/waitresses. The room was clean and comfortable and I had three beds in the room. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable both in my room and the restaurant. Breakfast buffet is a little expensive for what you get and the church opposite start ringing their bells from 06:00 each morning but apart from that an excellent stay here and would definitely book again if back in the area.

Room tip: Room 238 is one of the larger rooms
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 729richardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a colleague whilst attending an exhibition at the Messe. My room was on the ground floor, clean and quiet (facing away from the road). There is fast free WiFi; my room had a comfortable bed, was well-heated and had flat-screen TV.

If you are visiting the Messe you have about a half-hour walk.
Parking was free but recently a €2 per day has been introduced; still very reasonable compared to the rates if you park near the Messe.

Good value - recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews