We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
24
49
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibition centre minute walk nice hotel messe city station
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a one mile walk from nearest train or tube station. The hotel backs onto a building site that start work at 7am even on a Saturday so no sleep after 7am. Hotel rooms are very basic and old fashioned. Although we booked well in advance we where confined to our room the first night as they had a private function in the restaurant we were not allowed even a drink from the bar. So as its so remote went without evening meal on my birthday too. Felt very unwelcome. Would not recommend!! We cut our stay short and went elsewhere!!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We planned a family of six, 3-days short trip to visit Munich, the hotel offered a decent price and a 15 minutes away U-Bahn connection to downtown Marienplatz, 25 minutes ride.
The rooms are nothing fancy. Be ready for the shock of your life, they are still furnished with CRT (Cathode) TV-Sets, which did not go well with us and the kids. In our rom, the remote control did not even work, I doubt they can still find someone to fix it. Obsolete. Strange and funny, the year 2014, cheap old TV sets in a hotel room.
Don’t you feel sometimes scared even to touch drinks and snacks from the mini-bar, thinking how much they might cost? Well, this hotel solves that problem, the fridge is absolutely empty. Thirsty, but free of financial worries.
Acceptably clean. The rooms and the bathrooms are adequately clean. That is if, for adequate we consider that a black millipede was crawling on the carpet, (thankfully I always wear slippers), and when I took it to the hotel reception asking to re-vacuum, they told me that they had already vacuumed the floors, and that it is normal to find little crawling around, due to the fact that there is a park one mile away. One mile away? Isn’t that too far for a non-flying bug? How’s that even a rational?
Don’t expect kind customer service, the entire personnel we encounter in our 3 days-stay, was the perfect representation of the stereotypical German courtesy. No greetings, no smiles, no inquiries on the staying. No “good evening” when we arrived, no “good mornings”, no “good-byes”. Warm-hearted hospitality, German style.
All things considered, if we ever have to go back to Munich, we might have to give other hotels a chance. There could be worse, but there could easily be better ones.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank medjmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The offered breakfast was good with plenty to pick from.. it is set a little ways away from the city, but access to the train station isn't too far off.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We couldn't find a single room in Munich due to a large exhibition. book hotels in Munich as far in advance as possible. This hotel was in the countryside, but there was an Underground station about 800m away which made it convenient. There is a friendly dog that welcomes the guests at the front desk area.
The breakfast was pretty good with a decent variety of items. The beer garden is great on a sunny day.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roneil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have stayed a couple of times as this typical country-style hotel and if you are looking for a quiet place near the "New Munich Trade Fair" or have a (rental) car available it is very recommendable. Walking distance across the fields on a bicycle/jogging track to the trade fair is just 800 meters (about 20 minutes, depending on your speed...). The breakfast is first class as all German specialties are available, besides the basic dishes. The outdoor garden (some call it beer garden) is great and the food delicious and affordable, especially compared to downtown Munich! The rooms are average but have all necessary amenities, including refrigerator etc.. The windows can be opened to get fresh and clean air. TV's should be replaced with new ones and choice of channels increased.

Room tip: rooms located to the garden side
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luzius01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews