We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
58
185
111
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
185
111
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small shopping center allianz arena minute bus ride the nearest subway station frankfurter ring rooms are clean public transport no air con quiet area short stay supermarket city schwabing stops autobahn pros kettle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

If you need a hotel close to the city with most of the necessary amenities, then the Rilano is a good pick.

Beware that it has two accommodation options - one that has rooms that are slightly older and smaller and another that has rooms that are newer and slightly bigger. Of course the newer block comes at a higher price.

The buffet breakfast is pretty standard and if nothing else, it will fill you up. Don’t expect anything more.

Dinner is in the same area as the breakfast and is slightly better. It has a variety of International dishes from which to choose.

The breakfast staff are normally quite rude and mostly go on with their daily chores without much interaction with guests. On the other hand, the dinner staff tend to be more communicative and at least smile when one does communicate.

There is a small shopping centre around the corner for all your last minute shopping.

I frequent this hotel at least 4 times a year and have been doing so for the last 4 years. Every time I check in it is like I have never checked in before. This is something that management could easily change. Including the now very dirty lounge chairs in the foyer of reception.

Lastly, as a relatively frequent guest, I absolutely hate feeling “ripped off” when I have no choice but to pay substantially increased prices during times of higher demand.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jozi2Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jozi2Melb,
thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
It would be very nice to welcome you soon again to convince you better of our good service.

With best greetings from Munich
Frederik Sauter, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

First night and completely disappointed with the hotel customer service. The hotel has treated us as non-guests. At check in they were friendly. Pointed out the bar and even the resteruant since the weather was poor outside. Go to room and its nice but extremely loud because the kids running down the halls as if its the playground and room is right next to elevator. We call and request a new room but only rooms are all next to elevator which is really surprising. So we go to dinner and are greeted by a huge corporate crowd that is renting hotel. The bar and dinner resteraunt is opened only for the corporate party as if i havent also paid to stay at the hotel. Completely unacceptable treatment for paying guests and will not consider the hotel again. The only reason we chose hotel was due to location next to zenith arena but if i cannot enjoy the anemities advertised by the hotel, then i will never spend my money here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chr1sbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear chr1sbrennan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the recent experiences you have made. We are naturally disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations throughout your stay here with us, but are grateful for your constructive criticism.We hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the future to convince you of our high quality standards.
Best regards, Frederik Sauter, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Business hotel with decent rooms.
But logistic and service far from any average German standard.
Restaurant unbelievable service slow, careless and impolite with below average quality standard.
Elevators old and inefficient.
Aircon weak and too dry.
Personnel confused and forget.
Garage too expensive.
Bill too high for such a service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Angelo F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the recent experiences you have made , here on Trip Advisor. We are naturally disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations throughout your stay here with us, but are grateful for your constructive criticism about our service. We regret that you left us at the end with such a bad feeling.We hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future to convince you better of our high quality standards. With best regards, yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Lets start with the good things about this hotel. The rooms are clean (if small) and housekeeping is very friendly......The hotel comes in standard bookings without breakfast. As it is set in an industrial part of Munich there isn't really an alternative for breakfast with children. (to be fair I had booked this hotel in error thinking it was the same hotel with the same name in central Munich rendering breakfast unnecessary - it is not!) If you are travelling alone there are some options to grab a bagel in the adjoining coffee shop or at the small mall close by (turn right twice when leaving the hotel and its 200 meters away). The breakfast is a steep 19 Euro and kids do not eat free! The breakfast choice is varied for adults however there is only cornflakes for kids. Steer clear of the scrambled egg would be my tip but if you re new to Munich do try the white sausages, they are actually decent. Probably most off putting was being scowled at during breakfast by the staff apart from one young friendly girl with curly hair the rest of the staff seemed extremely put out. Especially if you asked them politely to refill bread or juice
at the buffet. (at 19 euro a pop I think that is a fair request)
Now to the location: On paper central Munich is not that far away. Travelling alone the location isn't an issue as public transport is exceptional in Germany. (The bus outside the hotel runs every ten minutes all day- two stops will take you to the underground station where you can get a tube into central Munich every few minutes- 8 stops takes you to Marien Platz which is officially the centre ) If you travel with kids getting to and from the hotel is tedious and costly. We bought two 3 day family tickets at over 60 Euro. (they do however allow you to travel on all public transport which is a plus)
As for the rooms, the biggest issue is there is no air conditioning. Which in summer in Munich is a problem. However on the plus side the windows open completely (even on the 9th floor) so if you are happy to sleep with open windows it is bearable - until the early morning. All around the hotel are building sites which means you will be woken early by heavy machinery and drilling (to be fair it can't be heard once you close the windows) Another minus with kids is Dinner- this hotel is set out for business clients which is reflected in the room service choices of burgers and sweet potato fries etc ( there is no other option as the hotel is in an industrial part with no restaurants close by) and there is a 5 euro charge for simply placing the call. Having said that the Pizza margarita (just tomato and cheese) is fantastic and one is plenty for two kids. Basically this hotel is cheap but there are many added on cost (travel, food etc) if you are travelling for business this is a good option but with a family its not really suitable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Travelbug225,
thank you for your visit and for sharing your experiences here with us. We are happy to read that you have been satisfied with our Hotel in general. Of course we regret that you have not been satisfied with the Service and choice for your children. We will take your helpful comments very seriously and will examine them internally, since we are very close to our business guests as well as families with children.We hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. In the meantime we wish you and your family all the best. With best regards, yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

As stated above it's a good choice for 1-2 days stay - it's clean, nice, and overall pleasant. The sheets are clean, the bathroom is renovated, it has the essentials you might need for a short stay.
On the other hand, if you're planning to stay longer it's not a good idea. There is no fridge at all (WHAT?!), even the smallest one, no tea/coffee maker, no safe, not even a cup or a spoon or a bag of tea.. nothing. So it's basically for cyborgs who don't need to eat or keep any food. If you stay for several days it's getting very inconvenient as you can't even buy any food except for some dry stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheriffCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear sheriffCarter,
thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the recent experiences you have made at the 3*Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, here on Trip Advisor. We are naturally disappointed to read that we were unable to meet all your expectations throughout your stay here with us, but are grateful for your constructive criticism.
For a higher comfort I would like to recommend you booking a superior room in our 4*The Rilano Hotel in the same building. In all rooms you will find a Minibar; a coffee/tea Station and a safe.We are looking forward to welcome you again in Munich.
With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews