We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Munich Hotel....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Munich Hotel....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We recently spent 9 nights at Laimer Hof during an anual trip to Germany. The location of the hotel is perfect for touring Munich. It is tucked away in a quite, safe residential neighborhood with restaurants, cafes & sightseeing opportunities. All staff members were friendly & helpful. We would definitley recommend this hotel !!! Try the french restaurant just down the street .....great food quality & very welcoming.....La Brasserie.
Thanks Laimer Hof for "taking care" of us !!!

Room Tip: Tower rooms #25 & 26 - great views - more room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    387
    84
    19
    3
See reviews for
517
1,050
96
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our sales team of four stayed for 5 days during a show at the Messe- experienced international travelers, we were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of hospitality and help cheerfully provided by Sebastian, Alexandra, Jan, and team. They met our varied needs capably with professionalism and good humor. The location is great for runners as the nearby palace grounds offer a wooded, quiet course with good distance possibilities, and the local restaurants are equally pleasing. My wife joined me near the end of the stay for a ski trip to Austria, and while there was no room available for the night before the return flight, they added us to their wait list and when a room became available, they phoned and emailed. A great value, and like home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I highly appreciated the great hospitality, and the friendly atmosphere. What I liked more, is that the hotel staff are good informed about Munich, and that they did not forget any single detail. Every single issue is dealt with high professionalism, and according to the Guest satisfication and needs.
I really loved this hotel, and would recommend it for my parents when they visit Munich in summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarHajism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a fantastic 5 day stay here in January. The service we experienced was faultless and the tips we received on using the Public transport was invaluable. The hotel even sells Public transport passes. Sebastian also booked us on a BMW factory tour after I enquired about it which was very interesting. Nothing was too much trouble. Beds were very comfortable to the extent I had problems getting up each day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Be warned though they do get booked up quickly as word has obviously spread how good this hotel is. It is located a short 5 min walk away from RomanPlatz where you can take a tram into marienplatz in comfort. Breakfast was nice and good value at 8 euros.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Our family including two teenagers stayed here in January. We booked two rooms that were clean, fairly small & great value. It is definitely the charming & helpful staff led by Sebastian that makes this hotel stand out. The atmosphere was most welcoming. There were a couple of other families staying & there was room in the foyer to play cards. As others have mentioned the hotel is not central although a short (10 minute) public transport ride into the historic centre & a 10 minute, easy drive in our hire car from the central train station. Car parks are free & right next to the hotel. Sebastian has all the public transport tickets (day tickets etc) so rather than struggle at the vending machine on arrival - working out what is best for your party/length of stay/planned trips, you may want to just leave that until you get to the hotel. Sebastian kindly made us a couple of life saving expressos after a long day (& stored our luggage) just before we left to wrestle our way through rain & dark on the autobahn. His family also kindly did a bag of washing on that same day, even though we had actually technically checked out. It is these small kindnesses that are remembered & make travelling so much easier.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alial11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
4.5 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#6 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
3.7 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.6 km away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#4 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
5.8 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Property: Hotel Laimer Hof
Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
#14 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,027 - ₹ 11,115
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing