We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
16
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here for a few nights whilst on business.

The local area is quite nice. It's on a leafy suburban street. It's about a 10 - 15 minute walk into Pasing town centre where there are a few bars, restaurants, shops etc. You can get the train to Munich city centre from here. It akes approx 15 minutes.

I ate in the hotel a few times and it was quite tasty. The burgers were delicious.

Breakfast was a continental affair with some excellent coffee.

The room itself was very clean but sparsely decorated. Fine for a business trip but maybe not for a holiday. The TV didn't have any English language stations, this was ok as I speak German but, again, this may cause an issue for anyone on holiday.

The beer garden was wonderful and the people serving us were lovely to talk to and really good at their jobs.

My colleague who paid for the rooms on a company credit card commented that he believed that it was slightly more expensive than he would have agredd to pay personally. I would concur, the rate is a little pricey and did not include breakfast (which we didn't realise until we were checking out).

Overall I cannot fault this hotel though.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoutAndAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This hotel was lovely.
Rooms were spacious. We had a water bed.
Breakfasts were delicious . The staff were all friendly but not in your face.
The beer garden was very nice

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairejaggowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

I worked quite a bit in Munich, and my company put me up in this hotel.
I liked it so much, I took my wife and 2 friends for a holiday!

It is in a quiet, tree lined suburban area, so it is peaceful. You will get a good nights sleep.

It is easy to get a taxi into the centre of Munich.

Rooms are bigger than you expect. Well furnished, in a typical, Germanic minamilistic style. But you have everything you need. Comfortable beds, that is important.

Bathroom clean, all tiled, big bath. Lots of hot water. Nice towels.

Breakfast is outstanding, the quality of the items is first class. Very enjoyable.

There is a hall, in old-hunting lodge style for dinner. Waitresses in leather pants, great!
Good hearty German food, and if weather is good a beer garden out the back. This really gives you a flavour of the local Munich food and style, without having to go out. Indeed, I know that many of the local residents around this part of town come here for a beer or dinner.

I very much enjoyed my many stays here, and I would take this as my first choice in Munich.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank expectantcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Die Zimmer zur Seitenstraße hin sind ruhiger.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews