We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, value and location.”
Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room, value and location.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent hostel. Stayed with 3 friends recently for 3 nights. Located 5 minutes on foot from the train station and 15 minutes to main square. Staff very helpful and rooms were clean and spacious. Paid for a 4-bed en suite room - which came with 1 bunk, 2 singles, 1 shower, 1 toilet and 2 basins. A lively bar on the ground floor served drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnrcooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    377
    82
    19
    8
See reviews for
48
166
307
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at the Euro Youth Hotel about a year ago, but wanted to submit a positive review for this comfortable and conveniently located hotel in central Munich. I stayed at one of the hotels 'singles' and a group of friends shared one of their suites that could sleep 8 people.

While the single room was small, it was still plenty big enough for me to get needed rest while visiting and clean up with a personal sink in the bedroom as well. The room had a safe for your valuables and a flat panel TV too. The bathrooms to shower were conveniently located just down the hall and it was never any trouble to use them. I never had to wait.

One of the main highlights of this great hotel is the bar which had reasonably priced mixed drinks and beers and stayed open late. It was a great place to meet other travelers as well as locals.

If you are a low maintenance kinda guy, and your main reason for visiting Munich is to sight see and check out some tourist destinations during the day, I highly recommend this hotel. It has all the simple comforts that you'll need when visiting as a traveling tourist for a great low price.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room and felt like it was totally worth the money to have my own space while st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanhandleTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I liked this place. I was greeted by lovely reception staff at check-in who suggested some places to visit and a storage room for our luggage while we waited for our room to be made as we were early. It was in a good location, being close to the centre of town, with multiple shops nearby and the rates were reasonable, with fast, free wifi. The room was not bad for a hostel with clean bunk beds and included a bathroom sink and mirror. The shared showers were clean, hot and had good pressure with bodywash in the shower stall included and a timer for the lights and water. The rooms were serviced daily and for a hostel, it was actually very quiet. There was also a bar where guests could gather for Happy Hour and the laundry services were reasonably priced (i.e. by load, and not by item). Overall, I was pleased with this place and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamca274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for a week in a twin room. The room was nice and spacious with a large wardrobe, safe, sink and table with chairs. The window looked out on to the central courtyard and was quiet, despite the bars from the hostel and neighbouring hostels being just downstairs. Out of all the hostels we'd stayed, it was the most well kitted out room, especially considering the price and location. The shared bathrooms were kept spotless and there were never any queues to use them. Wi-fi was free, available throughout the hostel and very quick.

The hostel is easy to locate if you're coming from the train station / S Bahn from the airport. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and food stores near by (try the train station for a snack) and most of the tourist sights in Munich are within walking distance from the hostel.

The breakfast provided in the bar area is also decent and is included in the cost of a private room (or EUR3.50 otherwise). We ate here every morning and thought the variety was fantastic. In the evenings there are often events/promotions at the bar, especially around the weekend when a lot of people come to the hostel and the cost of the beds go up. We had a great time and thought the hostel would suit all types. In winter the hostel was pretty busy during the weekend but reasonably quiet during the week – it would still pay to book ahead just in case.

Room Tip: The private twin rooms are really nice for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare_nz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at the euroyouth hotel during oktoberfest last year. The location was amazing. litterally 1 block north of the train station. Therefore if you are coming from anywhere in europe it takes only a few minutes to get there. It is really more of a hostel than a hotel. Although they do have single rooms available to rent. The staff at the front desk were friendly and more than helpful. If you are heading to Munich for the great people and wonderful beer this is a perfect place to stay. Especially on a reasonable budget. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. The bar downstairs I imagine could get pretty loud some nights, but the sound is really well hidden. I was on the 3rd floor and did not have a single problem with noise. It took about 15 minutes to walk to oktoberfest which on the walk there was really no problem at all. The walk home was maybe a little more difficult, but I definately think that had nothing to do with the hotel itself. I consider this place very good, and will not hesitate to stay here again next time I am in Munich!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
0.1 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Property: Euro Youth Hotel
Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,069 - ₹ 15,644
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing