We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
563
272
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
272
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oktoberfest grounds minute walk quiet residential street the main train station rick steves yogurt within walking distance family room wonderful hotel would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay top floor sitting area cold cuts public transportation breakfast was excellent side street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Small, quaint hotel with friendly service, yummy breakfast, comfy beds, and decent wifi. Our room had a beautiful chandelier and nice paintings on the walls. It was our first stop during our first visit to Germany, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! We opted to take the DB to the various Munich locales since we only had two days there and wanted to see as much as possible, but most sights were definitely walkable!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4PippyLongstocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very cute family run hotel in a large villa, close to where the october fest is held.
It is about 25 min to the city to walk, which is manageable. There is also public transport close by.

The rooms are very standard but clean. The windows are big and have old fashioned blinds. Our shower door needs an update, because it would not close properly. The suite on the top floor is lovely it is big, has a sitting area and the bed is in a niche, so it looks separated. I would definitely recommend this room.

Breakfast had a variety of cold cuts, cheese, cereals, yoghurts and breads. Coffee is made individually in pots by the service. On the 1st day the lady was unfortunately overwhelmed. A lot of the guests arrived at 9. She had trouble keeping up with restocking the food and making coffee/tea. A guest even got the receptionist to help. The next day we came earlier and breakfast went smooth. There was one more person, who helped when the breakfast rush started.

The 24hr reception was a plus, so you can ask for recommendations and leave the key at the receptionist (as requested).

We thought this hotel was pleasant, although not overwhelming. I like the idea of supporting small family run businesses.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We only stayed here one night. It isn't exactly close to anything except Oktoberfest grounds. It's a few blocks away from the underground, which we took to explore the city center. Being there on a weekend, we wanted a hotel farther away so it was quiet at nighttime. There is VERY limited, tight parking spots in the actual hotel gate, but we did find one. Breakfast was good. It was a deviation from small B&B's for us, but it was a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We visited as two families of 4, for a 3 day visit to munich. The hotel is less than a 10 min walk from the main station but is in a very nice, leafy quiet location. Formerly an old house, this is not your average chain hotel. Bathrooms are pretty basic and there is no air con. For the price though I was very satisfied. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Very close to Marienwiesse yet on a quiet residential street. Convenient to central city and only 12 minutes walk from the hauptbahnhof. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast pretty good. Almost has the feel of a large house that has been converted to a hotel. Only downside was the wifi did not work very well. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews