We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
148
237
82
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
237
82
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent boutique hotel quiet neighborhood private parking city centre nice balcony small problem bathroom door baby cot air conditioning a short tram ride tea coffee making facilities recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious family room ubahn station business trip restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Super nice, clean, neat, quiet, and very well located! Loved the place.
This place is just perfect for any business traveler coming to Munich - but could also be good for tourists - as its very close to bus stops, and S-bahn station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOrly, Leiter Front Office at Hotel New Orly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mr. raahula,

thank you very much for your visit and the great review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel New Orly and would like to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
V. Stoetzel / Front Office Manager
Hotel New Orly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice one. I was there just for 3 nights but i would definitely come back. The location is very good-close to the subway station. People that work there are so kind and nice. Food/Breakfast was delucious and the were so many options. Rooms and hotel itself are also amazing. The only thing that i didn’t like was the gym. It was very small and just not what i expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank vikokobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOrly, Leiter Front Office at Hotel New Orly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your visit at Hotel New Orly and your feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we see you again some time in the future.

All the best and kind regards

V. Stoetzel / Front Office Mananger
Hotel New Orly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Great location, nice concept, comfortable room, great breakfast. Excellent internet service, friendly and helpful staff. Good size of beds and a lot of space in the bathroom. Quiet place, I never was disturbed by external or internal noise. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great location and connectivity
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abelard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOrly, Leiter Front Office at Hotel New Orly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Mr. B.,

thank you so much for your visit and for your time, giving us a feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Your Hotel New Orly
V. Stoetzel / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Hotel New Orly is located in a quiet residential area outside of the City Center. It is a given as a 4-star rating, but I could not make out why. Why should this hotel be boutique was also not clear? It is a traditional, uncomplicated hotel.

Nevertheless, the New Orly is offering a decent standard at an affordable price.

The standard double room #11 is of an acceptable size. The double bed is made of two single mattresses that at pushed together. The bed is comfortable. A small desk and a chair belongs to the equipment. Tea/coffee and two bottles of complementary mineral water are placed in the room. The bathroom rather narrow is equipped with a shower stall. The room and the bath rooms are of modern design and clean. WIFi is reliable and fast.

The breakfast ample. Freshly squeezed orange juice is a plus. There are many restaurants nearby. The Rotkreuzplatz subway station is in 10 minutes walking distance. The ride to the city center by taxi costs about € 10-12.
The hotel has a few parking lots in the backyard. They are insufficient in number and were occupied during our stay. An advance reservation is recommended. Street parking is possible.

The staff was attentive and friendly and gave useful tips when we asked information about visiting the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOrly, Leiter Front Office at Hotel New Orly, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay at Hotel New Orly and the detailed review. We appreciate your efford a lot and hope to see you again in our hotel very soon.

Best regards from Munich
Your Hotel New Orly
V. Stoetzel / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotel itself is nice, clean ,fresh and reasonably decent value for money. Breakfast was good and was always well stocked. It's such a shame the service let's it down. On both check in and check out the service was average and very poor. On checking out there was no conversation, no thank you no interaction at all from both lady receptionists. I felt I was in their way.. It made me leave the hotel really annoyed and unhappy. It's such a shame that something that most hotels do a great job of this one doesn't. Easily sorted and something management should be aware of.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOrly, Leiter Front Office at Hotel New Orly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Steve,

thank you for your stay at Hotel New Orly and your review.
We appreciate your honest feedback a lot and would like to apologise to you on behalf of our management.

We are very sorry, that you experienced a lack of service and will address this inmediately.

Our aim is to provide great service and a welcoming environmental for each of our guests.

Thank you for helping us to improve!

Kind regards
Your Hotel New Orly
V. Stötzel / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews