We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 3 star hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #51 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice 3 star hotel in a convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our group of 7 motorcyclists stayed here for 2 nights in early May. Very nice hotel with good clean modern rooms , helpful staff (especially Vanessa who we kept busy at the bar) and a good range of items in the buffet breakfast. About a 1km walk to Marienplatz and less than 10 minutes from the underground station. Good value - we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJRLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    529
    142
    19
    10
See reviews for
151
554
52
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, spotless rooms, and in a perfect location near the train station. We travel a lot, and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fhughes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights.....its a bit pricey but i guess its Munich so it will definitely be more expensive....the room was nice and clean....it has that royal antique look....honestly no complains on the staying part...

The only issue i had was on their website they have mentioned free bicycle to explore the city. When i asked the reception about it, he said all bicycles are out....i asked if i can book one for the next morning, he said sorry all the bicycles are booked for the whole week....this did upset off.....i guess they didnt want to give the bicycles but then why mention on the website......

anyway, the hotel served its purpose by being close to the bus stop and train station.....wouldnt mind staying there again (hope to get my bicycle ride next time i stay there...)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayendra00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Italia air company has cancelled our flight from verona so we had to choose anotherplace not far from Tyrol, where we spent our holidays. Munich was a good choice- but these days it as a game of the Champion's league between Chelsea and Bayern, so there were not much places in the hotels and prices were higher than usual. I like the descriptions of the hotels, but website showed ""full booked'.
I liked the hotel very much and decided to write them and have got a positive reply.
We didn't regret we chose King's hotel center!
Rooms are a bit small, but what do you need to 2 nights? It was comfortable, clean, well-equipped bath room (shower) and 100% sound proof - important for me.
Breakfast was great, not only usual omlette fruits etc- but also smoked salmon and a lot of little nice things. The breakfast hall is situated inside the little garden- and it makes an oasis of peace in the middle of the cosmopolitan city.
Also the decorations in the antique style are great! We had a baldachine bed, portraits in the old style with special light as in the museum- it meakes a special very comfortable and relaxion atmosphere.
Staff was very attentive, there is a small bar uin the reception, just one thing- only 30 min of free wifi daily.
Not far from the old town center- 11 min by feet till the Karlsplatz- and just 6 min form the main railway station, but the street is normal and quiet- no turkish and chinese districts as in the other zones close to the railway station.
It was a really good choice!
I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Not a bad place. I am not big on the interior but service was ok, Has no restaurant or room service. Neighborhood ok and central.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the court yard. Marsstr. is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWondererNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 km away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.6 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.6 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,264 - ₹ 19,300
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your affordable accommodation choice in central Munich that still offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. DEHOGA, the German hospitality association, has awarded the KING's HOTEL Center 3 stars for years and added the Superior rating in December 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing