We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Well Located”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #105 of 383 Hotels in Munich
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Well Located”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed four nights recently. The hotel is centrally located, nice, clean, good breakfast.
Reasonable price for business trips, not fancy but very functional.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    173
    80
    13
    8
See reviews for
83
125
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed a total of 5 nights, 2 times, 2 rooms at this Hotel. Before we arrived we had questions and emailed them - they were extremely helpful, Christof got back to us with all of our answers, and when we arrived they were just as helpful. Giving us directions, ideas and the best routes, etc. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The buffet breakfast each morning had a ton of choices and good coffee. The location is close to everything, including food, shopping, Oktoberfest and transportation. Definitely recommended it! Thank you all!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonFitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is location in the heart of Munich..without the big price and the noise. (On a quiet side street) We arrived and check in was speedy and friendly. The car elevator to the garage was a little weird but an interesting experience! We had a room on the bottom floor, so were a little nervous...but the room was immaculate, as was the halls and all of the common areas of the hotel. We could walk to everything!! We did a lot of shopping at the Marienplatz and it was easy enough to pop back to the hotel drop the bags and head back out for more. The restaurants around the hotel were very lively and the prices were all very reasonable. The breakfast was included in the rate, typical european b-fast, cheese, meat, fruit, and breads...but the service was spot on and coffee good. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Munich!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoxFans07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This location and price turned out to be our best choice. It was just steps to Marianplatz, Hofbrauhaus, and the S-Bahn and U-Bahn.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Spoke good english.
Full breakfast was included to start our day.
The room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed in Munich just for one night for a Champions League game in September and this hotel was excellent. Great location. close to centre and the metro. I had a lovely quiet room on the top floor; the bed was so comfy I slept llike a log. Lovely shower room, and great breakfast room with lovely atmosphere. Very helpful staff; I would make this hotel my first choice if I return in May Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.1 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#175 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Concorde Munich)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,256 - ₹ 20,536
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concorde ist a 4 Star Boutique Hotel. It is located perfectly right in the historic Old Town of Munich. All major sights like the Viktualienmarkt, the Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, the Maximilianstrasse and the Opera can be reached within a few minutes by foot. The Hotel features 72 bedrooms and suites and operates as hotel garni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing