We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Regent
Ranked #274 of 380 Hotels in Munich
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
400 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel has a large lobby with a fluent English speaking staff.
The room was spacious with good space for our suitcases.
The bed was hard but we slept well.
The bathroom was very large with a nice tub and shower head. There was lots of space for our toiletries. They were a bit skimpy on the towels.
Our breakfast was good.
We stayed here two days with a group of 43. On the first day the "hostess" was very insistant about where we were to sit. Luckily she was not there on the second day.
Just wish the hotel was a bit closer to town. It was about a 30 minute walk to the town center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    304
    290
    143
    113
See reviews for
136
272
73
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Would definitely recommend the Hotel Regent. Great prices, and great value. Rooms are very large, roomy, and modern. Location is great next to train station (although the noise if you leave your window open is a little loud) but otherwise, great find!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kldeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
244 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff makes the difference; all the people were very friendly and eager to help you. Breakfast was very basic; I could say that was a 3 star hotel breakfast.
The lobby is outdated and needs refurbishing; rooms are o.k. without any feeling.
Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I've stayed at several hotels close to Munich HBF but this has been the best so far. Friendly and helpful staff who are super efficient. Our room was large, bright and exceptionally clean. Breakfast choices were superb! I'd book this hotel in future without any doubts whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ok hotel for a couple of days stay. Not the best choice for a romantic weekend. The rooms were clean and tidy but a bit worn in some places, as well as whole the hotel.
The location is great right next to the main railway station and a short walk from the city center.
I think people would be very pleased with the hotel if it would be rated as a 3-star hotel. Although the hotel is really cheap for 4-star, people will be disappointed, because the hotel is not fully in line with 4-star hotels. It is a bit shabby.
Breakfast was ok and I think it is most likely to be hold good by majority. However, I come from Scandinavia where hotels often have really really good buffets. Fresh saladleaves, vegetables and a little something extra I mainly missed.
It would be fifhty/fifhty chance if I chose this hotel next time. If there is a good offer then I might choose.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunoiivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.3 km away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 km away
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
#180 of 380 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#311 of 380 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 km away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#37 of 380 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.2 km away
Creatif Hotel Elephant
Creatif Hotel Elephant
#189 of 380 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent

Property: Hotel Regent
Address: Seidlstr. 2, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,110 - ₹ 18,324
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Munich
Regent Hotel Munich
Munich Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing