We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
Ranked #196 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, convenient for U Bahn into city.

All of the staff were really pleasant. The room is the standard size for European cities, quite small, but was clean and well fitted out. My only issue was that the shower wasn't great for pressure but other than that it was great.

Nice selection for breakfast and good beer for the evening. For a business trip it had everything I needed and I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed on the 6th floor in a double room. The daily cleaning is good, but some of the fixtures needed to be replaced or repaired, e.g. the blinds on one of the skylight windows could only be opened halfway, the carpet was stained, and a skirting board was coming loose. The air-conditioning was noisy and not very effective. We were also disappointed with the management - when we got back to our room at midday, we found the door wide open, and two contractors doing something in the bathroom without any hotel staff around. We were told they had a key to our room - makes me wonder who else had access to my room, other than hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheng-Metz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I have been in Mercure hotels in many other countries, and one would rightly say that Mercure's standards are vague in terms of room's space, service and facilities, so it is wrong to expect the same level of service in every Mercure you stop at. However, this Mercure was much below any expectation. Rooms have no mini bar, bathrooms are so tiny, that one can hardly fit into. Corridors are dirty and all communications running through the ceiling are on display. Dirty floors everywhere. Staff was welcoming and friendly, but once I was waiting for 10 minutes to have somebody serving me at the reception. Breakfast was okay. For 130€/night rate this is a very expensive choice in Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ArtemProkhorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay at our Hotel.

I am sorry to read that you weren’t happy with your stay in our hotel.
You are right, due to the works in the froors, there are not looking tidy, but the rooms renovation was last year.
We take the comments of our guests very serious and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards
Evangelos Chantiridis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a Privilege room on the 6th floor for three nights with my wife.

Hotel is a bit rough around the edges but staff are excellent, beds are comfortable and everything clean.

Our room (603) was at the back of the hotel and was incredibly quiet. Bathroom is very small but functional.

Wifi worked well. Breakfast is overpriced but was perfectly acceptable otherwise. Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from a number of cafes where breakfast is served more cheaply.

Great location. Schwabing has a great vibe whilst English Garden is just a 10 minute walk away.

Would I stay here again? Yes, absolutely. But I would go for the Privilege room again just to be sure I am just as happy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robski_korsikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank 813arjann
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Fleming's Hotel Munchen-Schwabing
0.8 km away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#219 of 390 in Munich
210 reviews
1.2 km away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#227 of 390 in Munich
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel la maison
Hotel la maison
#237 of 390 in Munich
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#52 of 390 in Munich
1,559 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Address: Leopoldstr. 120, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,383 - ₹ 16,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Alt-Schwabing with its pubs, theatres & shopping facilities. Within walking distance to tourist sights & public transport. Direct access to motorway. 65 air-conditioned rooms and paying indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Muenchen Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing