We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe
Ranked #160 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed many times in different Mercure Hotels in Munich and this is one of the good one. It is not very close to the city center and 15 min to the nearest U Bahn. Restarurant and bar facilities are around average and breakfast is similar to other Mercure' meaning that it is more than OK. Rooms, particularly bed and bathroom are comfortable and looks new. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UmitTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelFit, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Umit,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We also thank you very much for your critical comments.

In addition, we can assure you that we work daily to improve our service offered to our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,


Emmanuil Kakulakis
General Manager
and the team of the Mercure Hotel München Süd Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

First time staying at this hotel for a business trip in Munich. The rooms are modern, clean and tidy. They also had A/C which was certainly needed when I visited. All the staff were bi-lingual and very helpful.

The restaurant is quite restrictive and not near many other places to eat so they should really have a greater choice of food. The breakfast buffet was good and had a wide choice.

My only criticism is that this hotel is advertised as being close to the city centre. This isn't really the case. To travel in to the city the taxi cost is around 20 Euro each way. The hotel is also a 10 minute bus journey to the nearest U-Bahn and two separate buses are needed to the Messe, taking around 30 minutes.

Hotel is good, but location is not the best.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WelshChris87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelFit, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Mr. Welsh,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Muenchen Orbis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also for the critical comments we thank you very much and for the inconvenience
please allow me to express my sincerest apologies

In addition, we can assure you that we work daily to improve our service offered to our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Emmanuil Kakulakis
General Manager
and the team of the Mercure Hotel München Orbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great for the usual business trip, rooms are clean and functional and the facilities are completely sufficient for all travellers need.

The staff were all really pleasant and attentive and I had no issues at all. My only gripe is that this hotel is advertised as being close to the city centre, this isn't the case. 20 Euro taxi away and too far away from the city to really appreciate the trip.

Personally the hotel is ok, but it's location is certainly restrictive.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Davedrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelFit, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Muenchen Orbis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also for the critical comments we thank you very much and for the inconvenience
please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In addition, we can assure you that we work daily to improve our service offered to our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Emmanuil Kakulakis
General Manager
and the team of the Mercure Hotel München Orbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My first time to Grasbrunn for a business trip, the hotel is very good and its location compared to our visit purposes was excellent. the room was good convenient for night sleep but a little bit small for staying long hours. they do have a nice lobby, and the staff is very friendly and professional.
i totally recommend this hotel if you are on a business trip

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelFit, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mona,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Muenchen Orbis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,


Emmanuil Kakulakis
General Manager
and the team of the Mercure Hotel München Orbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nemetht2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FeelFit, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#221 of 391 in Munich
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
5 km away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.4 km away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#118 of 391 in Munich
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe

Address: Karl-Marx-Ring 87, 81735 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#88 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 12,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Muenchen Sued Messe offers regional flair in the south east of Munich. It is located close to the exhibition centre and well known companies. With good public transport connections to the city and the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel offers 185 airconditioned rooms with bathroom, shower, WC, minibar, phone, TV, WiFi, high speed Internet. Additional features include 9 meeting rooms, two restaurants, a bar, a beer garden, a car park, a sauna, a solarium, a pool and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Accorhotels.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing