We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Munchen
Ranked #56 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Westin Grand is a HUGE hotel, almost overwhelming when you first walk in, however it's actually quite cozy once you're there. The beds are amazing. The rooms offer city or garden views. If you're eligible for the Concierge lounge, it's one of the best I've seen. Full day of service with great views of the city.

Stay at the Westin Grand. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    608
    190
    70
    44
See reviews for
180
354
136
672
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at the Westin Grand Munchen for Oktoberfest in September. I had a great stay. The location is great. It was a 2 minute walk from the Arabellapark Ubahn station. Hop on the Ubahn and it takes you right to Oktoberfest in 10 minutes. I bought a 3 day pass for 3 people for 35 euro total. Which included transfers to and from the airport.

The room was spacious. The beds were comfortable as Westin Heavenly beds are. The shower was great and relaxing after a long day of drinking beer. I did not try the fitness facility as I was busy drinking beer.

The lobby is very elegant and has old Mercedes and BMW cars on display. It is a comfortable atmosphere.

I do not know how much the rooms costs as I used starpoints. I will definitely consider staying here again. Do not stay at the Sheraton across the street. Trust me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPMGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

the hotel was fantastic,i stayes there in summer,the servise was wooow and the breakfast including all kind of food american and internatioonal,the rooms was so big and confitable,the tv channels was woow,there is a supermaket near the hotel around 200 m,with bakery and laundry,park foe familyes,but the prise was high around 250 euro

Room Tip: All rooms was woow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHAMED79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Moved to this hotel after a terrible night in the 5 star Bayerischer Hof and was completely satisfied with everything. Wi Fi was included in the room price (unlike the 27€ charged at the Bayerscher Hof) and to help me "stay hydrated" there were 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water in the room (unlike the 8€ charged for the bottle I thought was complimentary in the Bayerischer Hof). The room was spacious, with panoramic views across the cityscape of Munich and the bathroom spotlessly clean with a large semicircular glass shower enclosure. I didn't sample the breakfast here though I'm told it is excellent as I opted to meet friends for breakfast par excellence at Dallmayer's ( top tip for any visitors to this city - Allois Dayllmayer is a luxury delicatessen which is a must!).

Room Tip: Higher floors better view and fastest elevator imaginable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very good hotel to stay if you travel on business. Very clean and spacious room, meeting all the standards you can expect from a hotel of such a cathegory and price level. Some detailed comments:

- very good room service, with good options, and good quality of food. Too expensive, but this is also the standard in this type of hotels, so no complains at all
- unfortunately they charge for internet in the room, what is something I find totally "old fashioned". Internet has turned into a commodity and something hotels should offer for free, moreover in a hotel like this, which given its location is purely for business travelers. I still don´t understand why is being charged separately.
- as mentioned, the hotel is great of you travel on business, but location is not the best if you are on vacations and want to see a bit of the "real Munich", meaning the downtown, shopping areas, historical center, and enjoy some beers in nice places.
- very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
1.3 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
4.6 km away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#95 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.2 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#64 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Munchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Munchen

Property: The Westin Grand Munchen
Address: Arabellastr. 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Munich
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Business Hotel in Munich
#58 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,320 - ₹ 26,805
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new passion at the Westin Grand Hotel in Munich. Located in the district of Bogenhausen, the world-famous city with a heart awaits you on the doorstep. With excellent transport connections from your Arabellapark hotel, you reach the city centre in just a few minutes and enjoy the very best Munich has to offer. 627 comfortable rooms & suites as well as the Westin Club invite you to stay a little longer and forget your usual day-to-day routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel Munich
Westin Hotel Munich
Westin Grand Muenchen Arabellapark
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing