We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms, easy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #104 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“clean rooms, easy hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

have stayed for 5 nights .
service was fast , food was warm and tasty every time .. spa all was booring.. but the massage was great.. the few problems that occur are.. the hotel is a mediceine center for manny people..so you will end up looking at ill people daily in the elevator... very visited by the arab comunity...also is if one needs papers printed it becommes a bit messy.. as the reception talks to another desk that is in charge of the hotel
+ there were problems with the pay tv... i was told noone watches as manny movies as i did when i stayed there :)
its a bit off the center and really you cant walk anywhere.. you need a cab or take the tube.. the area dosent give anything..

Room Tip: smokers can take a room with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    517
    231
    68
    37
See reviews for
128
300
100
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I was on a business trip. My company book 300 rooms for us. We did not received any discount! And of top of that we have to pay separately a very expensive internet connection and an expensive breakfast.
My book-in was a disaster as I have to change room twice due to smoking and dirty rooms.
i will never come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed there in March 2012. The hotel is large, first ten levels are apartments and from 11 to 21 rooms. The room and bathroom is large, with big balcony. Everything is clean. But there are no such pleasant things like bathrobes and slippers. I live alone in twin room and can say that beds are thin so if you like tumble ask for double-bed. Also the bed is too soft. There is some sort of antenna behind the TV that flashes brightly all night. I tried to put something on it but it was useless. So keep your sleeping mask.
They have really great breakfast - a lot of cheeses, sausages, ham, fruit and pastries.

Room Tip: Ask personnel to switch of flashing antenna on TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana_Soroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

When I decided to book the hotel, I thought that it would have been nice to stay closer to the park. However truth is, the hotel is on the side of the very quiet area and you need to walk 15-20 min to get to the nearest subway.

If you want to stay away from the crowd, then perhaps it's a good choice. But anyway Munich is now such a noisy city, so you still can find a hotel far from noise in more central area.

The room is OK, not so small as compare to most European hotels.

Another dissapointment is the tropical pool on the last floor. It's just a very small pool with outdated plastic tropical ornaments.

The breakfast is very OK. i think that's the only thing I appreciate about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familia_hos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
521 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hotel is old but clean. Near the underground transportation and is near Arabella Park.

Excellent choice of food with breakfast. Wait service are cordial and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Grand Munchen
6.6 km away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
1.4 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#60 of 383 in Munich
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
1,188 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rothof
Hotel Rothof
#137 of 383 in Munich
124 reviews
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#55 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,438 - ₹ 25,420
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing