We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair hotel but far from everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #96 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fair hotel but far from everywhere”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

When I decided to book the hotel, I thought that it would have been nice to stay closer to the park. However truth is, the hotel is on the side of the very quiet area and you need to walk 15-20 min to get to the nearest subway.

If you want to stay away from the crowd, then perhaps it's a good choice. But anyway Munich is now such a noisy city, so you still can find a hotel far from noise in more central area.

The room is OK, not so small as compare to most European hotels.

Another dissapointment is the tropical pool on the last floor. It's just a very small pool with outdated plastic tropical ornaments.

The breakfast is very OK. i think that's the only thing I appreciate about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familia_hos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    516
    226
    67
    36
See reviews for
127
298
99
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
522 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hotel is old but clean. Near the underground transportation and is near Arabella Park.

Excellent choice of food with breakfast. Wait service are cordial and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I spent two weeks at this property on this trip. The rooms are nice, but had some issues. The first week stay I was in an SPG room on floor 18. I was impressed with the nice walk in shower, but found visible makeup on the blow drier and the carpet was dirty or stained. The room had an inaccessible balcony, but in general was ok. Check with the desk staff if you want a walk in shower or have a hard time accessing high bath tubs as some rooms only have shower-tubs which are quiet high to access. The breakfast in the restaurant is expensive, but has a wide selection of offerings. After having one breakfast I was motivated to go again as the selection and quality was very good. A general theme for food service at this hotel is poor service. At breakfast you may get one cup of coffee during your seating and it isn’t really setup for self-service (I resulted to using the espresso machine for additional cups of coffee). I would say that with the exception on one night, the dinner service was much better than the breakfast service. The one night I had a problem at dinner I had to hunt down server for assistance even though the restaurant was not very busy. Overall the food quality was good and consistent throughout this trip.
The second week I stayed in a club level room. In general, if club level is not complementary I would not advise it at this property. The selection is small and the service is horrible if not rude. I walked down the hall to grab a cup of espresso to enjoy while I answered my morning e-mail back at my room. I got scolded for walking out of the club room with a cup of espresso. In the evenings I was generally ignored and not offered a beverage. One evening I entered forty minutes before closing, but was not offered a beverage. The attendants appeared to be too busy clearing the food to offer service. When I finally got up to ask for a beverage at ten twenty I was told it was closed even though the stated hours are until ten thirty. The club level is not welcoming at all for this property unless they are asking for your room number which frankly made me uncomfortable as if they were trying to bill me for eating some peanuts and having an espresso. The adult drink options are generally a limited selection of beer and wine with one rotating cocktail option available each night of the week. The TVs in the club lounge have the volume off and show either news channels or the SPG channel, even on sporting event nights.
The underground is close to the hotel and the concierge was very helpful with the schedule and purchasing passes. Using the underground is recommended as parking is scarce or expensive around this property.
The property does have internet access either by wired or wireless. There are two separate packages and price points, Economy and Business. Business is 1Mbps and performed well for me to sites inside and outside of Germany as well as with VPNs. Prices are high for Internet access and can be purchased in daily or weekly packages.
The property is located in a business area with few shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. In general there was not much noise from outside the hotel and upper floors have a nice view of Munich.
Overall, Sheraton at Arabellapark is an acceptable business hotel, but has some issues I hope they can correct in the future.

Room Tip: Check with the desk staff if you want a walk in shower or have a hard time accessing high bath tubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsomOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed on this property on a long weekend trip and realised that the hotel was a bit too far of everything for me. First of all when arriving by u-bahn you have to know the right exit from the station if you want to find any signs directiong you to right way towards the hotel. Hotel is located 5 min walk away from the station. Hotel lobby had a basic sheraton style. I had a club room, which was quite small and towards the part of city that hadn't much of a view to enjoy. Club room was also small and during weekend also quite crowded. There was a waiter working in the lounge and you have to ask drinks from him/her. Service was always polite and good on the entire hotel. Also the spa/swimming pool on the top floor was nice.

When back in munich i think that i'm going to stay on the other sheraton on the otherside of city or le meridien on the center.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Designed in the 1970s this place has clearly seen better days. My room was rather small, the little balcony was at least useable as an alternative to the noisy central ventilation.
Breakfast was poor for what is supposed to be a five star hotel. The fruit salad was straight from the can, coffee was weak and had a stale hotplate taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Grand Munchen
6.6 km away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
1.4 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#60 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rothof
Hotel Rothof
#146 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,252 - ₹ 20,450
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing