We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
Ranked #229 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Doha
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel during march, it was snowing, i liked the breakfast a lot, the are is also nice, near to the BMW museum, and also to the Metro station, Defintly will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    144
    94
    33
    15
See reviews for
45
102
34
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

It was extremely hot the day that we checked in to this hotel, and there unfortunately was no air conditioning in the room. Now I realize that some Germans think air conditioning is highly suspect and may cause illness, but I would have been willing to take my chances. At least they provided a portable fan, in front of which I promptly plopped myself down. Other than the lack of cold air and the room being small, everything was quite suitable.
The bathroom was modern, though also small, and included something that brought a little tear to my eye…a hair dryer! I lost my converter/adapter earlier in the trip, and had stayed in a couple hotels prior to this one that didn't have dryers. This may seem like a small thing, but when your hair resembles something out of "Battlefield Earth" when you let it air dry, you learn to appreciate such amenities.

Overall, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The hotel is conveniently located within just a couple minutes walk of an U-bahn. I probably would have rated this hotel "very good", had there been ac.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympiapark, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Hi buttereyes,
I appreciate your comments and review relating to your stay in April 2011.We regret for not having an aircondition. I know that it is very common in the US and in most parts of the Middle East but unfortunately they forgot to install it in 1972 when they build the hotel:-( As the entire complex is under heritage protection we are not allowed to change the outer appearance of the building which means no split units for airconditions:-(
Beside from the AC I read that you loved our hairdryers:-) It good to see that we have guests who really appreciate such small amenities and post it on the web. Thx for that.

The temperatures in Germany are usually not above 25 Celcius except fom the summer. This year we had a brilliant and warm spring as well. If you like to have a moderate climate visit us in early September where it is normally still warm during daytime and cooler at night.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and all the best for you

Yours, Wolfram N., Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Nice hotel within walking distance to BMW Welt, subway, small shops and Olympic park. For $100 U.S., you really cannot beat the hotel. Very friendly staff that directed us how to use the subway, which restaurants to try downtown, what to see, etc. It does not have all the bells and whistles of fancier hotels, but a great location and comfortable room.

Dues to construction, it was difficult to find.. even with a GPS.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeinieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympiapark, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Hi LeinieGal ,
I hope you are still happy with your new BMW and did not get too many speeding tickets:-) As far as I know there are quite strict speed limit in the US and BMW cars usually have a lot of horse power:-)
I thank your very much for posting your experiences on tripadvisor, wish you all the best and hope to welcome your back for your next BMW-car!

Yours, Wolfram N., Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I am surprised at the other reviews. This hotel was very disappointing. The room was hot and stuffy, with no a/c, only a window opening onto a busy street. The front desk staff were less than helpful. The breakfast was inedible - and not included in the very high room rate.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympiapark, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Hi BobCToronto,

let me first of all thank you for your comments. Also negative feedback is valuable for us in improving our services and offerings.
I can understand that you must be very disappointed of your stay with us and will get in direct contact with you as I am curious about the lacking service that you mentioned.

Thank you again and best regards,

Yours, Wolfram N., Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Real good location, metro is right there and there are small shops and bakeries right on site. BMW headquarters across the street. Hotel itself was nice, real small rooms w no A/C. Also computer downstairs was always busy. Munich subway is the way to get around, cabs are super expensive. If u take a cab from the airport it's 60 euro. There is a good grocery shoppe and cafe within 2 min of the hotel, also a bar.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmgreenlaw1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympiapark, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Hi cmgreenlaw1978,
a big thank you for your review on tripadvisor and of course your stay during octoberfest. It is good top hear that you like our hotel and that you explored the area surrounding the hotel. Taxis are quite expensive in Munich compared to other international cities. I know:-( But the subway is really cheap, especially if your are a group of people (daypass is around 10,50€ for 5 persons).
Next year there is a new Octoberfest so I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Wolfram N., Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
2.4 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.8 km away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
2.3 km away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
1.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark

Property: Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
Address: Helene-Mayer-Ring 12, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,399 - ₹ 19,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark Hotel Munich
Four Points Hotel Munich
Sheraton Munich
Four Points Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing