We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Looks and feel of a 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman Hotel Munich
Ranked #50 of 379 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Looks and feel of a 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment but when we stayed there in mid April, we got an old style room. They are old fashioned, looking and feeling tired. Try to get a refurbished room if you can. Our room had no safe, no slippers, no bathrobes (which you have to ask for at reception), no coffee/tea making facilities. The breakfast was definitely a plus, great choice and quality of food. Also location wise, it's not right in the center but still convenient, very easy to reach as it's right next to an underground station. The airport bus stops right there as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Munich, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay at the Pullman Munich.
We are pleased to let you know, that since mid May our first newly refurbished rooms combining a modern design and the latest technology, are available to book.
In addition, our spa area, the lobby, our conference rooms and all outlet facilities will undergo extensive refurbishment throughout the year presenting ourselves as one of the most modern and stylish hotels in Munich by January 2013.
We look forward to welcome you again in the “new” Pullman Munich!

Kind regards,
Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    566
    167
    75
    32
See reviews for
221
479
73
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel has recently taken over by Accor from a previous chain, this hotel has not been refurbished, but I believe this is planned. The rooms are very old fashioned and badly need to be updated. The restaurant is limited and not what you would expect of a 4* hotel. This is far from the normal Pulman standard and is currently nearer to Ibis standard than anything else. Not what we expected

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 718Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Munich, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay at the Pullman Munich.
It’s a pity to hear that you were not satisfied with our current room product, however please rest assure that we are since February 2012 refurbishing the complete hotel and as of mid May you are welcome to book our first newly refurbished rooms combining a modern design and the latest technology
In addition, all remaining rooms and suites, our spa area, lobby, conference rooms, restaurant and bar will undergo extensive refurbishment throughout the year, presenting The Pullman as one of the most modern and stylish hotels in Munich by January 2013.
We would therefore very much look forward to welcome you again and convince you of the “new” Pullman Munich!

Kind regards,
Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

i was with my family for 1 night in this hotel. i booked through booking.com for 62 EUR!!!for a double room, without breakfest. It was a great price- After I saw, that the hotel offer new, designed rooms, i was preatty happy. I saw on the hotel official page, that the rooms will be presented later on, i send via mail my wish to offer me the new rooms.
The FMO contacted me and offered for this misunderstandig 2 SUITEs, it was really nice for this price. Great, nice suite, big comfy beds.
We were very satisfied. NEG: i think, the breakfast costs too much, you will find other little cafes.
I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandToth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Munich, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Roland,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback of you and your family’s stay at the Pullman Munich.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Munich and that we can look forward to be your host again.
For your next visit we hope to welcome you in our newly refurbished Pullman!

Kind regards,
Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Staffs at front desk are really kind!!
Soap dish and tea pot need to be provided in the room.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Munich, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback of your stay with us.
It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Munich and that you especially pinpoint the friendliness and professional attitude of our staff.
Hope to see you soon at Pullman Munich!

Best regards,
Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here last summer while in Munich on vacation.
Negatives: No a/c, a little ways from downtown area (about 6 stops), older facility that could use a renovation.
Positives: the service was really outstanding (one of the front counter people helped me fix a booking error we had at the castles, it is close to one end of the park, there's a great grocery story and bakery/deli around the corner. If you are driving it is really easy to get to and get back on the highways.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonNCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Munich, Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay at the Pullman Munich.
We are pleased to let you know, that since mid May our first newly refurbished rooms & suites combining a modern design, the latest technology and air conditioning, are available to book.
In addition, our spa area, the lobby, our conference rooms and all outlet facilities will undergo extensive refurbishment throughout the year presenting ourselves as one of the most modern and stylish hotels in Munich by January 2013.
Considering our complete refurbishment, we do hope to be your host again when visiting Munich.

Kind regards,
Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 379 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.5 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
4.6 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.2 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 379 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Property: Pullman Hotel Munich
Address: Theodor-Dombart-Strasse 4, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#29 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
#64 Family Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,520 - ₹ 16,442
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing