We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
728
366
182
94
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
366
182
94
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant blue spa rooftop bar classic hotel five star hotel top floor walk in closet concierge staff beautiful hotel bars and restaurants spa area junior suite modern amenities large hotel breakfast room nice bathroom central location
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Really well located in a fairly quit center city location, the sense of warm and welcoming hospitality is immediately apparent as you enter. Elegant but comfortable this is our favorite hotel in Munich, after trying some others. Very unique spa and indoor pool on the top floor (6) , high above the city;s rooftops and several outstanding dining options in the hotel. All the rooms and suites are individually decorated and no two are alike. Service is highly individualized but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting this splendid review. There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time with us at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof, and that we are your “favorite” hotel. It is good to read that you liked our central location as well as the welcoming hospitality. Thank you for your positive comments on our facilities. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our service so much.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain with kindest regards, Hannah Mair, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed there for 3 nights and have nothing to complain about. The location was perfect, the rooms very comfortable, and the shower is just so perfect. The service received, from reception to the breakfast servers were impeccable. I would definitely recommend for others to try!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uyun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear OMalleyHK,
Thank you for evaluating your experience during your stay. We appreciate you choosing the Hotel Bayerischer Hof and are glad that you obviously enjoyed your time with us.
We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our location, the rooms and shower. Especially your words regarding our service fill us with pride. Thank you!
Looking forward to your next stay with us,
we remain with kindest regards
Ann-Katrin Doescher
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have stayed here before many years ago and it was interesting to see the hotel now!
We came to see the Christmas Markets. We were only planning on staying a few days but because the hotel was so nice we ended up staying all week. It was so nice to come home to this hotel. We had exceptional service in every way. When we ordered room service every detail was perfect, even the cookie with the coffee. I would like to say Thank You to Toni Mertl for the exceptional welcome. We liked the traditional breakfast very much, very good selection. We did have a hard time getting coffee every morning which was weird, maybe not enough staff? We had an easy time at the rooftop spa, appointments were easy to get and well done. The spa area was a slightly slippery though. The pool is a very comfortable temperature, we were served very nice drinks there and there were plenty of towels. The steam room was not functional most days though but sauna was fine! We used this a welcome retreat at the end of the days. We went outside to the rooftop ice bar in the snowy blizzard, loved it!! Great drinks there as well and nice to come back inside to the fireplace. We had tea in the downstairs lobby many days also. That was one of our favorite things. We were really impressed with great detail that came with our teas. The selection was very nice. One small thing in the lobby was that we found it impossible to get waited on most days, maybe we were unaware how to do this. The front desk was helpful. We used the concierge several times and they were a great resource on planning our adventures. The doormen were the best and helped us carry thing around every single day. The room had good storage, the bathroom floor was heated, the beds very comfortable. We did sleep with the window open and it was perfect. We appreciated greatly how tidy the room was on our return, even our clothes were rehung and all put back together. We also loved the little chocolate turn down on the pillows. This will always be a great memory for us. Thank you for this lovely stay!

Room Tip: I would try for rooms nearer to the elevator, there is quite a bit of walking involved getting to your room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marypak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Marypak,
Thank you for posting this splendid review. There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time with us at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof.
It is good to read that you liked our room service as well as the breakfast and Spa area. Thank you for your positive comments on our Polar Bar and the Atrium. We are delighted by your positive feedback on our Concierge and the Doormen and are happy that you liked your room so much.
However, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the service at the breakfast and Atrium area and already forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Management in order to avoid such situations in the future. Please excuse any inconveniences that may have occurred due to this.
Thank you for your remark on our Blue Spa floor, which we will rethink together with our architects. Indeed, the steam was closed due to renovation work and we hope that this did not impair your stay too much.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. Until then we remain with kindest regards, Hannah Mair, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Probably, Hotel is one of the best in the Munich. It is not my first time in this hotel. Every time i choose this hotel and enjoy it.
This time it was an annoying stay here. Room service was awful. My order was not ready even after an hour then when called for any information, was answered -" you need wait more, it is not our problem " even i told i can wait about 5 or 10 mins more. But it was not enough. And room service staff is not friendly!
Secondly, i would like to say something about housekeeping, staff is really good! But they serve very, slowly, whatever we asked! We stayed there for 5 days, and every day the same problem!
So annoyed during this stay in this hotel!
Be careful when choosing hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rasim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Rasim G,

Thank you very much for evaluating your experience during your stay and also for choosing the Hotel Bayerischer Hof again for your visit in Munich.

We really regret that you were not satisfied with your last visit, especially with our room service. Please be assured that we pay great attention on offering a courteous and professional service to our guests. We deeply regret that you had a different impression and have certainly forwarded your comments regarding the room service to our Director of Food & Beverage to investigate the matter.
Thank you for your suggestion concerning our housekeeping team. We would like to apologize for any occurred inconveniences due to waiting times. Please note that a waiting time might not be avoided, especially during peak times, but we hope that you give us a chance to win back your trust.
Dear Rasim G, we would be delighted to welcome you again to assure you that we are a better host than you had to experience during your recent stay.

We remain with kindest regards

Ann-Katrin Doescher
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed here for 1 night. Booked the Standard room on booking.com (as it cost 1/2 of what it would have cost booking directly on their website) and got a free upgrade to Superior upon arrival. The service at the reception was top. The room (297) was small but nice; however the furniture was FAR too big for the small room and one could hardly move... Great shower!
The SPA has a nice pool, was a real disappointment. The sauna is absolutely not taken care of. Its dirty, there was a pile of at least 2 m hight of dirty towels, around the pool all beds were occupied by dirty old towels of people that had left since ages, there were glasses and plates standing around everywere; the water was always empty and the jars far too small; the floor was dangerously slippery; etc. - a hotel that makes it "roos top SPA" a main selling point really needs to do something here!
The Bar on the rooftop was great and not very expensive.
The best about the hotel is the perfect location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nils V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, other at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Nils V,
thank you for considering the Hotel Bayerischer Hof for your trip to Munich, and also for having taken the time to inform us about the experiences of your stay at our property. We appreciate the feedback from our guests very much, as it helps us to continually improve our services.
It is good to read that you liked your room, the free upgrade and the service at our reception. Thank you for your positive comments on the Blue Spa bar as well as our central location.
However, we deeply regret that you were not satisfied regarding the Spa area. Please be assured that your descriptions do not meet our high standard at all and we already forwarded your remark to our Spa manager in order to avoid such situations in future. We would like to apologize for all inconveniences that may have occurred and ask you for more details, in particular when you attended our Spa, so we can further investigate the matter. You may contact us under communication@bayerischerhof.de. Thank you for your efforts in advance.
Moreover, it is sad that you found the furniture of your room was too big. We would like to thank you for your note, will rethink this matter together with our interior designer and hope that it affected your stay not too much.
Dear Nils, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Bayerischer Hof and remain
with kindest regards,
Hannah Mair
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews